Reviews

Reviews2018-04-06T10:57:40+00:00

Our students are keen to talk about their success…

Leave a Review

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

This is a fabulous school to learn in, I cannot recommend it highly enough. I have just completed an ITEC Level 3 in Anatomy and Physiology over 3 months, which was an absolute pleasure, intense but made completely fabulous & fun (yes fun!) by the truly amazing and inspiring Helen. Without doubt the best teacher/tutor I have ever had the privilege to learn from. I did the course as part of a Reflexology diploma and Julie, the tutor is also another wonderful human/ tutor! If you are looking around for a course in massage, reflexology etc, don’t look any further, there is no need.

Katy Dickson (January 31, 2019)

5 star rating

I had been thinking about doing my massage diploma for a quite some time, but was completely overwhelmed with the number of courses on offer. I contacted SNT who were friendly, helpful and professional from the start, so I felt completely comfortable in booking with them. After recently completing my course, I am SO pleased that I decided to train with SNT. It has not been an easy course but I have enjoyed every moment and learnt an incredible amount of skills which has set me up to work as a confident and competent massage therapist. Helen and Suz are both incredible teachers and they have been an amazing support throughout. The school is a very close community and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for high-quality, supportive massage training. I have already booked a number of courses and cannot wait to be back.

Cassie (January 4, 2019)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

It took me a long time to finally take the plunge and book myself onto a holistic massage course, and i’m so happy that i eventually decided on The School of Natural Therapies!
Helen & Suz are absolutely fantastic teachers!
The course is intense to say the least, but they support you every step of the way and genuinely find ways of making the experience fun.
Helen is a huge character and very relatable teacher with what seems like endless energy (and patience!) Learning level 3 Anatomy & Physiology was an absolutely terrifying thought for me and i still can’t believe i actually did it!
Suz is equally as amazing with her quick wit, constant support/motivation boosts and perfect warrior stance!
I never thought that learning massage AND A level Anatomy & Physiology in 3 months would be possible but these guys fully made it happen!
I couldn’t recommend SNT enough, they really are worth every penny!
THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

Charlie Duggan (January 3, 2019)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee, Suzannah Agrippa)
5 star rating

I just want to say thanks to our amazing teachers. Helen and Suzannah made the difference in this course. Well informed on everything concerning their subject and more, Helen with her funny and very interesting lessons making easy difficult and tricky anatomy concepts and terminology and Suz with all her useful advices on how perform massages being always careful about our own body in the long time practice. Moreover, I want to highlight that English is not my first language and, even though I do not feel still completely confident with it, I had no problem at all understanding and making mine all information given.

Roberta Profilo (December 27, 2018)

5 star rating

My whole experience with SNT was amazing. Not having studied for nearly 30 years, I was somewhat nervous but both Helen and Suz inspired so much confidence with their enthusiasm and warm and fun personalities, and I found their passion infectious. They are amazing teachers, patient and supportive and extremely helpful. Logistically, everything worked really easily as well. Would thoroughly recommend learning at SNT and I can’t wait to come back and do further CPD. Thank you so much.

Belinda (December 25, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

Studying A&P at The School of Natural Therapies has greatly increased my knowledge and understanding of the relevant course material. Helen is an outstanding teacher, with highly effective methods of kinesthetic and visual teaching and learning strategies, and as a teacher myself, I would be honoured to have as high a regard from my own students as I have for her. The school is very flexible and takes into account learner needs and differentiation, and the course is offered at a competitive price and is most definitely worth doing.

Lewis (December 24, 2018)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
5 star rating

I recently studied on the ITEC Level 3 Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology course with Helen and she made it an enjoyable experience through her interactive and learner friendly teaching style. Having someone who is so engaging makes for an effective learning environment and she is an outstanding teacher that made it a pleasure to study. Her communication via email between sessions helped me as she marked work, giving feedback and allowing the flexibility needed to guide me through the course. Learning in a practical and kinesthetic way helped me greatly, and I’m thankful for the dedication and expertise of such a great teacher.

Lewis (December 24, 2018)

5 star rating

Really loved the course because of the engaging, lively, humorous and energetic teachers. You can feel their passion coming through and I felt inspired and enriched after every lesson.
I travelled to class from the Kent coast because of how good I heard the school was and I wasn’t disappointed.
An intensive course but manageable.
Felt that the school guides you in a way whereby you suddenly just realise the information is sinking in and you are truly a massage therapist in the making!
They know what they are doing and I felt confidence in them.
Would highly recommend the school and especially the tutors!
Go for it.

Sam chamber (December 22, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

I booked on the ITEC Diploma in Massage because I had decided on a change of career and wanted to start as soon as possible. After looking around at various schools, I chose this course because of the location, and reputation of the school – and I haven’t been disappointed!

The ITEC Diploma in Massage is THE course to take if starting a career in massage therapy; make no mistake: the course is intense, but the support we have received from the course tutors, Helen and Suzannah, has been outstanding from start to finish – and we have all made it to exam day. To get all the students on a course of this intensity exam-ready in 3 months is quite an achievement!

The quantity of material covered in the Anatomy, Physiology and Pathology module is immense; there is no way that I would be able to learn it and understand it all from a book or an online course – and Helen’s engaging and inspiring way of teaching has ensured that we all have a thorough understanding of the material. I cannot imagine a better anatomy teacher!

Suzannah has given us a really grounded knowledge of massage – and has given us excellent feedback on how to improve our massage technique.

And also, there has been a great atmosphere in our classes and rapport between the students and teachers.

I cannot recommend this course or school highly enough – and am looking forward to attending further CPD courses here.

Graham (December 7, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

HIGHLY recommend this AP&P course. Helen, the tutor, made every lesson fascinating, inspiring and with great techniques to help absorb and understand the syllabus. Wish all my teachers at school had been like this! Can’t recommend enough.

Lucy Ward (December 7, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

Throughout the course, there has been tons of entertaining, not only educational but a interactive type of learning that will develop over the few months. The course is really amazing to enroll into and the teachers there are really amazing and reliable to help you in guiding you with your learning and also to enforce you in doing your best throughout this course. I loved my experience in being with this instituition.

Sean Ocampo (December 6, 2018)

Review about a Tutor (Joseph O’Dwyer)
5 star rating

Dear Mr Joseph O’ Dwyer,

I would like to say , thank you very much for your high level instruction by the advanced and deep tissue massage course. Many thanks indeed for your ex student Szilvia as well who was reccomend to me The School of Natural Therapies. All the best : Éva

Éva (November 26, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

I am so glad I decided to do a class based course in Anatomy & Physiology. It made a world of difference to the whole learning experience. I had no prior knowledge of the subject and cannot even remember the biology I studied at school! Helen the tutor is great. She has a fun way of getting her students to understand the subject and I am happy to say I successfully passed the exam! This is has given me the foundation I need to progress to other courses.

Fiona M (August 8, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

I really enjoyed the course! It was intense and there was a lot of theory and massage techniques to learn, but Helen and Suzannah (Suz) made it fun and engaging, if you listen to them and keep on top of the coursework and homework you’ll get there. I was also lucky to be with a great group of people on my course.

Researching where to do the course can be a long and confusing process but I would definitely encourage people to come here. The tutors are so supportive and friendly, they make you feel comfortable and free to ask questions and just encourage you to get stuck in. Helen made anatomy accessible and fun. Yes, who would have thought learning about anatomy can be fun! She made us realise how fascinating our bodies are, getting us involved with practical demonstrations and providing tips on how to remember information for the exam. Meanwhile Suz developed our massage skills, teaching us massage techniques, planning coursework, providing extra support if we needed it and pointers to improve. She prepared us not just for the exam but to be good practitioners and successful massage therapists in the future. They make a great team, many thanks to them both!

Avril (July 23, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

This is course was fantastic, clear modules, enagaging and although very challenging, Helen was very patient and would break it down so it was easier to digest, she made that course great. I enjoyed going to every class and the homework. This course has given me the springboard to go on and further my studies in natural therapies and can’t wait to start a new career. I would definitely consider studying again with SNT. Thanks Helen and the team at SNT!

Melanie (July 6, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
4 star rating

This course is a brilliant way to learn Anatomy & Physiology as Helen is a gifted teacher who understands how to best convey often complex information in an absorbing, simple way. Some of us, as students, are blessed with wonderful auditory skills; whilst others (like myself) only seem to learn in a visual way. Helen’s teaching caters to all students, but what particularly impressed me was her deep understanding of and her own evident enjoyment of the material which ensures that all student queries are answered in an engaging and easy to comprehend way. I would say that with her teaching it’s almost impossible to fail. For this reason alone i would sign up!” All the best

Susan (June 20, 2018)

5 star rating

If you are looking for a very professional way to study where also the fun is not left out, this college is the best choice to go with. Helen and Sue have an excellent way to to teach. They guide u through the course with superb preparation for the exams. Interactive theory, lots of practicals is the key for good and fundamental understanding.
I graduated last april and was more than satisfied with my choice of school.
I already booked myself in to a CPD course in October, and to be honest, can’t wait coming back!

Helmut (June 19, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
4 star rating

I booked onto the Holistic massage course in January as been thinking about a change in career, even if start part time and wanted to try something where I would make a difference. A friend recommended SNT and I rang and had a long chat with Helen who was just so positive and helpful that I put a deposit down that evening! Yes the course is intense but SNT have fabulous tutors- Helen is inspiring, her knowledge of anatomy and how to get students involved is second to none and I would recommend everyone to be taught by her. I had and still do have some self doubt but Helen said I would pass and I did and this is thanks to her and Suzannah. The practical side, I never thought I would get hang of but I did, and am still learning but I really enjoyed it, yes doing case studies is full on but I really enjoyed doing them and learnt and continue to learn so much by doing them and continuing to practise on friends and colleagues. Suzannah is very competent and passionate about massage and she truly wants every student to succeed and she makes sure we do- I would recommend SNT to others I met a great bunch of fellow students who I hope do well in the future. I am seeing where this can take me. Sports massage next for me and yes it will be here at SNT.

Joanna King (June 10, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

It took me quite sometime to find the right school to attend in order to obtain the ITEC qualification in Massage, and my choice couldn’t have been better! The level of professionalism, the depth of the knowledge transmitted and the atmosphere in class were absolutely amazing all the way through. Helen has the incredible ability of teaching a complex subject like Anatomy & Physiology in a very comprehensible, thorough and funny way, making her classes always interesting and never boring, and Suzanna, with her strong personality and constant attention to her students, proved herself as an excellent Massage teacher. Without any doubt I recommend the School of Natural Therapies to anyone interested in obtaining a qualification backed by a high level of professionalism and knowledge

Elena Menegazzo (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
4 star rating

I’ve done my L3 in Sports Massage and L5 in Clinical Sports and Remedial Soft Tissue Therapy with the School of Natural Therapies and I’ve been delighted by the service and care I’ve received. The teaching is thorough, the practical work is taken to a standard well beyond what is required in the exam. I’ve found Trevor’s teaching style very engaging – he’s able to bring aliveness into otherwise dry theory like Anatomy and Physiology. Joseph has been an inspirational guide, teacher and mentor. His knowledge and deep passion for the profession shine through every session and were instrumental in giving me inspiration to transition out of a corporate desk job to being a soft tissue therapist.

Martin S Petkov (January 31, 2018)

5 star rating

The best start one can have to your massage / soft tissue therapist career. I still constantly keep getting asked where I did my training. Joseph, Trevor, Luke and all the tutors are amazing, supportive, fun yet serious about ensuring their students are the best they can be to represent this industry in a professional manner. So grateful I made the right choice studying there

Blissbods Health (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
5 star rating

Fantastic course. Really great instructors who assist you throughout the course and happy to help after you have qualified too. They have given me the confidence and information to start up my own business being self employed and it’s great to know I have their support. Many thanks to Joseph, Iris, Trevor and Luke.

Alice Benson (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
5 star rating

In 2017 I started at The School of Natural Therapies to gain a Sports Massage Qualification. For me the school was conveniently closer than any other location and they offered level 3 and level 5. Little did I know I’d stumbled upon possibly one of the best places to study massage. The level 3 course was an excellent introduction and well taught with lots of tutor support and blended seamlessly with the level 5 course. The course is taught in such a way that incrementally techniques and understanding are added until you don’t realise how much you know. The teachers are confidence inspiring and lovely. If you’ve chosen already to learn here you made the right decision and if you’re sceptical go for it anyway!

Abigail Lane (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
4 star rating

I have recently completed the ITEC Level 3 Sports Massage Course with The School of Natural Therapies and soon to start the BTEC Level 5 Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage Course. The tutors (Joseph, Trevor, & Iris) are incredible. The knowledge and skill set they teach and pass on to the students is far above what is needed to simply pass the ITEC level 3. This is because they want to train their students to become great therapists, to make an impact of peoples lives and not just simply pass an exam. To show how good this school is, I had a conversation the other day with a lady from a well known massage company that went like this. Lady: Where did you train? Me: The School of Natural Therapies. Lady: Oh, I love the School of Natural Therapies. Me: Did you train there? Lady: No. But I love the techniques they teach the students that I have seen. No matter your skill level, you will leave trained, equipped and confident to step into this field of work.

Greg Farmer (January 31, 2018)