Our students are keen to talk about their successes…

Review about a Course (Pregnancy and Postnatal Massage)
5 star rating

I took the pregnancy and post-natal massage course in August 2021, delivered by Melanie and Trevor. this was a top-class course, complete with material sent ahead of the start date and a booklet on the day to take notes and explain the movements we learnt. Trevor and Melanie are an absolute dream team and deliver the course content clearly and made the day so much fun. In addition to the techniques learnt on the course, there is a lot of information contained in the booklet regarding the complications of pregnancy and specific developments for each trimester, as well as important contraindications and forms that are specific to this type of massage which are essential for practitioners. I would highly recommend this course and the knowledgeable tutors that teach it.

Ariel Moreton (November 26, 2021)

Review about a Course (Cupping Therapy)
5 star rating

Really happy that I found this course, which turned out to be better than I anticipated. Greg’s tutoring is both well informed and fun, giving you the confidence and high level skill’s to take into your clinic. If you’re looking for a cupping course to upgrade your services, I would highly recommend the School of Natural Therapies.

William Savoy (November 21, 2021)

Review about a Course (Cupping Therapy)
5 star rating

I had a great time at your school. Greg had a nice personality and he explained to us all the procedures needed to perform Cupping Therapy.
I am looking into booking another course soon.

Laurentiu Sacalus (November 20, 2021)

Review about a Tutor (Greg Farmer)
5 star rating

Fantastic course and fantastic tutor. Greg is very knowledgeable – and very down the earth. The whole day was very interactive and not at all what I expected. So glad I signed up for this course and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you.

LAURELLE GREEN (November 8, 2021)

Review about a Tutor (Greg Farmer)
5 star rating

Greg is one of the best tutors I’ve had for any complementary healthcare course or CPD event that I’ve been on in the past 20 years. He’s genuinely enthusiastic about what he is teaching while being approachable, fun, skilled and highly informed.

Dominic Johnson (November 5, 2021)

Review about a Course (Cupping Therapy)
5 star rating

The cupping course allows you to become confident and competent in using the cups very quickly. The amount of hands on work enables you to really grasp how to administer them properly and you leave the course feeling that you are happy to begin treating in practice straight away.

Dominic Johnson (November 5, 2021)

Review about a Course (Cupping Therapy)
5 star rating

Had an amazing time doing this course. Was fun, chilled environment and very engaging. Greg was a great tutor that really helped you understand the massage and to receive the most from its treatment. Would 100% recommend 🙂

Ash (October 21, 2021)

Review about a Course (Advanced and Deep Tissue Massage)
5 star rating

I thought this was a fantastic two day course. There was so much content and practical guidance. Joseph is really warm and friendly in his approach and teaches clearly and gives lots of good posture tips which is always good to remind yourself. Would highly recommend!

Nicola (October 16, 2021)

Review about a Tutor (Joseph O’Dwyer)
5 star rating

Its was such a nice experience!! Joseph is an amazing and kind tutor, i ve learned new technics and improved my knowleges. I recommend this school 100%

Siham Farid (October 15, 2021)

Review about a Course (Cupping Therapy)
5 star rating

Health and safety was spot on.
The course was fun and enjoyable, learned lots and can’t wait to put in practice. Great to have a 1 day CPD course. Thank you for a great service

Kadeen corbin (October 9, 2021)

Review about a Tutor (Greg Farmer)
5 star rating

100% wicked, loved the energy given and great banter. Supported students throughout the day. Thank you

Kadeen corbin (October 9, 2021)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
5 star rating

After completing my ITEC level 3 in Sports massage I then spent 8 years working privately and working at a rugby club. I was looking for a course that would further my knowledge and make me feel more confident working with sports therapists and physios. I contemplated going back to uni and doing 3 years of Sports Therapy but eventually settled on doing the level 5 and it was the best decision I ever made. The course was extremely flexible, meaning I was able to continue working whilst studying and the course itself gave me such a boost and now I feel my manual therapy skills are a real asset to my place of work. The course tutors pitched it perfectly for all of us no matter how much experience and couldn’t do enough to help us. Having tutors from different backgrounds gave me the opportunity to see things from different perspectives and gave me the clinical reasoning skills to make better decisions and do more for my clients. I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to further their knowledge and give their career a boost. Since the course I now feel the world is my oyster in terms of career progression and further study and am now thinking of just topping up with 1 year to get my sports therapy degree. Thankyou so much to Joseph and the team!

Alexandra proctor (October 4, 2021)

Review about a Tutor (Suzannah Agrippa)
5 star rating

Suzannah was an absolutely fantastic tutor. Super friendly and personable, she was also highly professional with exceptional experience and knowledge. I would very happy to have her as a tutor again and would highly recommend her to anyone wanting to advance their massage skills. She made the course fun and relevant and was excellent at giving personalised advice to everyone as they practiced. I feel lucky to have been taught by such a brilliant, passionate and sensitive teacher! Thank you, Suzannah!

Ian Bennett (September 30, 2021)

Review about a Course (Chair Massage Plus)
5 star rating

I absolutely loved this 1-day course! I learnt so much and now feel confident to bring my new-found chair massage skills into my practice. The course booklet is super clear and easy to follow, with plenty of handy additional information to help with pushing my practice forward. It was a really enjoyable day and I’ve come away a much better therapist. The course was really well planned out and delivered, and was progressive without feeling rushed. I’ve come away having had a fantastic experience and I’ll definitely be back to do more courses in the future. Highly recommended!!

Ian Bennett (September 30, 2021)

Review about a Course (Chair Massage Plus)
5 star rating

I completed this course with Suz and it was superb. The sequences taught are highly adaptable and versatile and valuable for any therapist to have. Because it can be used through clothes and without oil, it is an extremely accessible way to treat clients, and the movements range from gentle relaxing strokes to very deep stretches, so suitable for a variety of preferences. Suz delivered the course clearly and enthusiastically, and made it easy to remember the sequences. The handy reference booklet with photos is perfect to take notes in and refer back to later. Highly recommended!

Ariel (September 19, 2021)

5 star rating

Lotf of information ,if I need any help always someone there.Thanks

Livia (July 31, 2021)

5 star rating

Having considered several other schools, I decided to call Joseph O’Dwyer at SNT. I bombarded him with questions about the course (Sports Massage BTEC Level 3/5) and he answered each one in his usual reassuring style. As a result of that conversation I knew SNT was right for me and so I enrolled on the course. In my experience this course has been the best value for money attaining a professional qualification.
As a complete beginner, I found the pre-reading material a little daunting and there were times when I wondered what I had got myself in to! However, the quality of tuition has been first class. While teaching styles vary from tutor to tutor, each one has their own unique ability to deliver a topic with clarity and empathy for an ‘apprehensive’ student. You can expect comprehensive cogent explanations and guidance at every stage. All of which will provide students with the knowledge and confidence to become a competent therapist.
My learning experience with SNT has been a refreshing change, and like so many others, I have Joseph, Trevor and the rest of the team to thank for that.
So glad I made that call now!

R. Williams (July 30, 2021)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
5 star rating

I had an amazing time doig the Anatomy, Physiology and Pathology course with Helen.
Being a busy mum and not have studied for more than 10 years, Helen made the course light and enjoyable as it must be challenging to present the course through Zoom.
The course was very interesting and Helen helped me to assimilate the concepts.
Thank you very much.
Dora

Dora Aram (July 23, 2021)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

Absolutely fantastic course- taught on zoom but so different from other Zoom courses I have done.

Lots of interaction with tutor and other members of the group. Great visuals and video clips – detailed support as homework /worksheets/ video copies of classes/ website to go to etc. well paced with time for revision and practice papers with a final mock exam paper. Helen the tutor highly experienced, great sense of humour . She taught in a number of different teaching styles which gave everybody avenues to learn in different ways at various speeds. I highly recommend .

susan lewis (July 19, 2021)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
5 star rating

Helen is so amazing she teach such a way you will understand no matter how low your knowledge is. She will make it simple for you to understand. Helen, you are truly gifted. THANK YOU.

Patience (July 17, 2021)

Review about a Course (Trigger Point Therapy)
5 star rating

Very interesting course. Indispensable for a therapist career. Great tutor ( Joseph)

Stefano Rovatti (June 27, 2021)

Review about a Course (Cupping Therapy)
5 star rating

It was great experience. I have truly enjoyed it.Greg is a professional, funny and very knowledgeable tutor. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to add more value to your business therapy . It’s worth it!!!😊👍

Rene Pietrzyk (June 17, 2021)

Review about a Tutor (Greg Farmer)
5 star rating

Greg taught us cupping therapy. It was a really fun day and was so good to be back in a classroom. He explained everything really well and made me feel at ease when I got a bit overwhelmed by the fire.
By the end of the day he had got to know each of us and was truly interested in how we are going to use this technique in our practices.
Thank you Greg, it was a brilliant day.

Jamie (June 5, 2021)

Review about a Tutor (Greg Farmer)
5 star rating

I pleased to say that I recently took my cupping qualification with Greg Farmer at the School of Natural Therapies. I thoroughly enjoyed the training and found Greg to be very friendly and knowledgeable about this topic. I can’t wait to implement cupping into my treatments. Thank you Greg.

Chris Jones (June 4, 2021)

Leave Your Review Here

Video Reviews