Our students are keen to talk about their success…

Leave a Review

Review about a Course (Pregnancy and Postnatal Massage)
4 star rating

This is a lovely course to do. Informal and friendly. The Tutor Annette is full of knowledge and experince and it comes across her teaching. This course is a great add-on to my existing massage skills and as requested by my client base I can now offer package deal with the Preganancy and Post Natal Massage. As a natural progression I hope to do the Baby Massage course that hopefuly will be running next year.

Ahn Thatecher (September 10, 2019)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

If you want to learn soft tissue, holistic massage enrol at this school!

Suz expertly teaches, not only how to deliver massage, including communication with clients, but how to look after your own body – head to toes – during massage delivery. Helen, adeptly uses teaching techniques that give cohesion to anatomy, physiology and pathology (app). Together Suz and Suz proficiently connect the relationship between massage and app, which helped in my exams and continues to enrich my client care. Their nurturing and enthusiastic approach made learning a totally new subject matter fun and galvanising.

Equally as valuable was the business module delivered by Trevor. With the same great enthusiasm and nurturing, Trevor guided us with thinking about and producing a business plan – something I’d never done before! This was a very inspiring experience, increasing my confidence in my capability. My business plan remains a prominent part of my career progression and I’ll always be grateful to have it as a base to work from, to review or revise.

Thank you Helen, Suz and Trevor!!!

Dawn Cato (July 30, 2019)

Review about a Course (Kinesio Taping Course)
5 star rating

Great course – practical work throughout the day with feedback as to individual performance. Theory well explained and backed up with clear diagrams. Would choose to train again with this tutor should relevant courses become available

Wendy (July 18, 2019)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

I have recently finished my ITEC diploma in holistic massage in the School of Natural Therapies. You feel very welcome from the first day and all the teachers are very supportive during the whole journey. Helen is an amazing anatomy and physiology teacher. She uses different teaching techniques that, added to her enthusiasm and love for the subject, made studying A&P easy and fun! Susannah prepares you to be a good massage therapist and, very important, teaches you how to be mindful of your own body and posture to not hurt yourself as well as being mindful of the client and its needs.
They are both passionate about their job and they are very supportive during the whole course: they are very quick at responding to any questions you might have and are very encouraging helping you grow your own confidence.
I would highly recommend the School of Natural Therapies to anyone that would like to start a career in this field.

C. U. (May 18, 2019)

Review about a Course (Chair Massage Plus)
5 star rating

The chair massage course far exceeded my expectations in every way. Suz is a first class teacher and taught the course with enthusiasm, warmth and humour. She clearly explained each part of the process and how to tailor a massage appropriately. Ample time was given for practice to check technique. It’s such a valuable and versatile skill and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who is looking to expand their skill set.

Belinda (May 9, 2019)

5 star rating

I am very enjoyed with the course. Will continue my education in a few months to get more knowledge and hire my qualification.
Thank you very much to support to all tutors.
Regards
Damir

Damir (May 4, 2019)

Review about a Tutor (Joseph O’Dwyer, Trevor Gorard, Iris Kettner)
5 star rating

Professionals with a high level of knowledge.
Thank you very much Joseph, Trevor, Iris.
See you soon in my next course
Regards
Damir

Damir (May 4, 2019)

5 star rating

I would always recommend the School of Natural Therapies to anyone thinking of studying anatomy and massage. The sheer knowledge, professionalism and enthusiasm of Helen, Suz, Joseph and Trevor is contagious and makes me want to learn and evolve as the best therapist I could possibly be.
Having completed now both Holistic ITEC III and Sports and Remedial ITEC III with SNT, I should say that feels like the natural progression of learning. Holistic gives me the sound base and overall flow of the movements and the powerful techniques of SRM increase the scope and efficiency of help I’m able to offer.
When you already have the sense of choreography and rhythm – how to blend the moves and treat the entire body seamlessly, it is much easier to incorporate the deeper tissue work, creating a more balanced and pleasant treatment for the client.
I’m looking forward to continuing with the Advanced Remedial massage course and start applying all this knowledge in practice.
Thank you so much SNT team – keep the great work!

Maria G. (May 2, 2019)

5 star rating

I have just completed the ITEC Diploma for Massage. The course overall was fantastic, the learning type, the tutors and schedule was really good. I would defiantely recommend the fast track course, met some amazing people who were a joy to get on and work with! I hope to be back to study more CPD courses very soon

Melissa (April 28, 2019)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

Who knew that Anatomy & Physiology could be so much fun! Helen is highly knowledgeable and conveys the subject in a thorough yet entertaining style bringing the subject to life. Suz too has a wonderful demeanour and wit, expertly guiding us through the practical holistic massage aspect. The course is intense but Helen & Suz set deadlines at appropriate times to help make the coursework manageable and as painless as possible. They are a winning team and their positive encouragement brought out the best in everyone. I would definitely recommend the School of Natural Therapies and have already taken the Chair Massage course with Suz – another high quality course.

Amanda Lloyd (February 19, 2019)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

This is a fabulous school to learn in, I cannot recommend it highly enough. I have just completed an ITEC Level 3 in Anatomy and Physiology over 3 months, which was an absolute pleasure, intense but made completely fabulous & fun (yes fun!) by the truly amazing and inspiring Helen. Without doubt the best teacher/tutor I have ever had the privilege to learn from. I did the course as part of a Reflexology diploma and Julie, the tutor is also another wonderful human/ tutor! If you are looking around for a course in massage, reflexology etc, don’t look any further, there is no need.

Katy Dickson (January 31, 2019)

5 star rating

I had been thinking about doing my massage diploma for a quite some time, but was completely overwhelmed with the number of courses on offer. I contacted SNT who were friendly, helpful and professional from the start, so I felt completely comfortable in booking with them. After recently completing my course, I am SO pleased that I decided to train with SNT. It has not been an easy course but I have enjoyed every moment and learnt an incredible amount of skills which has set me up to work as a confident and competent massage therapist. Helen and Suz are both incredible teachers and they have been an amazing support throughout. The school is a very close community and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for high-quality, supportive massage training. I have already booked a number of courses and cannot wait to be back.

Cassie (January 4, 2019)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

It took me a long time to finally take the plunge and book myself onto a holistic massage course, and i’m so happy that i eventually decided on The School of Natural Therapies!
Helen & Suz are absolutely fantastic teachers!
The course is intense to say the least, but they support you every step of the way and genuinely find ways of making the experience fun.
Helen is a huge character and very relatable teacher with what seems like endless energy (and patience!) Learning level 3 Anatomy & Physiology was an absolutely terrifying thought for me and i still can’t believe i actually did it!
Suz is equally as amazing with her quick wit, constant support/motivation boosts and perfect warrior stance!
I never thought that learning massage AND A level Anatomy & Physiology in 3 months would be possible but these guys fully made it happen!
I couldn’t recommend SNT enough, they really are worth every penny!
THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

Charlie Duggan (January 3, 2019)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee, Suzannah Agrippa)
5 star rating

I just want to say thanks to our amazing teachers. Helen and Suzannah made the difference in this course. Well informed on everything concerning their subject and more, Helen with her funny and very interesting lessons making easy difficult and tricky anatomy concepts and terminology and Suz with all her useful advices on how perform massages being always careful about our own body in the long time practice. Moreover, I want to highlight that English is not my first language and, even though I do not feel still completely confident with it, I had no problem at all understanding and making mine all information given.

Roberta Profilo (December 27, 2018)

5 star rating

My whole experience with SNT was amazing. Not having studied for nearly 30 years, I was somewhat nervous but both Helen and Suz inspired so much confidence with their enthusiasm and warm and fun personalities, and I found their passion infectious. They are amazing teachers, patient and supportive and extremely helpful. Logistically, everything worked really easily as well. Would thoroughly recommend learning at SNT and I can’t wait to come back and do further CPD. Thank you so much.

Belinda (December 25, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

Studying A&P at The School of Natural Therapies has greatly increased my knowledge and understanding of the relevant course material. Helen is an outstanding teacher, with highly effective methods of kinesthetic and visual teaching and learning strategies, and as a teacher myself, I would be honoured to have as high a regard from my own students as I have for her. The school is very flexible and takes into account learner needs and differentiation, and the course is offered at a competitive price and is most definitely worth doing.

Lewis (December 24, 2018)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
5 star rating

I recently studied on the ITEC Level 3 Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology course with Helen and she made it an enjoyable experience through her interactive and learner friendly teaching style. Having someone who is so engaging makes for an effective learning environment and she is an outstanding teacher that made it a pleasure to study. Her communication via email between sessions helped me as she marked work, giving feedback and allowing the flexibility needed to guide me through the course. Learning in a practical and kinesthetic way helped me greatly, and I’m thankful for the dedication and expertise of such a great teacher.

Lewis (December 24, 2018)

5 star rating

Really loved the course because of the engaging, lively, humorous and energetic teachers. You can feel their passion coming through and I felt inspired and enriched after every lesson.
I travelled to class from the Kent coast because of how good I heard the school was and I wasn’t disappointed.
An intensive course but manageable.
Felt that the school guides you in a way whereby you suddenly just realise the information is sinking in and you are truly a massage therapist in the making!
They know what they are doing and I felt confidence in them.
Would highly recommend the school and especially the tutors!
Go for it.

Sam chamber (December 22, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

I booked on the ITEC Diploma in Massage because I had decided on a change of career and wanted to start as soon as possible. After looking around at various schools, I chose this course because of the location, and reputation of the school – and I haven’t been disappointed!

The ITEC Diploma in Massage is THE course to take if starting a career in massage therapy; make no mistake: the course is intense, but the support we have received from the course tutors, Helen and Suzannah, has been outstanding from start to finish – and we have all made it to exam day. To get all the students on a course of this intensity exam-ready in 3 months is quite an achievement!

The quantity of material covered in the Anatomy, Physiology and Pathology module is immense; there is no way that I would be able to learn it and understand it all from a book or an online course – and Helen’s engaging and inspiring way of teaching has ensured that we all have a thorough understanding of the material. I cannot imagine a better anatomy teacher!

Suzannah has given us a really grounded knowledge of massage – and has given us excellent feedback on how to improve our massage technique.

And also, there has been a great atmosphere in our classes and rapport between the students and teachers.

I cannot recommend this course or school highly enough – and am looking forward to attending further CPD courses here.

Graham (December 7, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

HIGHLY recommend this AP&P course. Helen, the tutor, made every lesson fascinating, inspiring and with great techniques to help absorb and understand the syllabus. Wish all my teachers at school had been like this! Can’t recommend enough.

Lucy Ward (December 7, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

Throughout the course, there has been tons of entertaining, not only educational but a interactive type of learning that will develop over the few months. The course is really amazing to enroll into and the teachers there are really amazing and reliable to help you in guiding you with your learning and also to enforce you in doing your best throughout this course. I loved my experience in being with this instituition.

Sean Ocampo (December 6, 2018)

Review about a Tutor (Joseph O’Dwyer)
5 star rating

Dear Mr Joseph O’ Dwyer,

I would like to say , thank you very much for your high level instruction by the advanced and deep tissue massage course. Many thanks indeed for your ex student Szilvia as well who was reccomend to me The School of Natural Therapies. All the best : Éva

Éva (November 26, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

I am so glad I decided to do a class based course in Anatomy & Physiology. It made a world of difference to the whole learning experience. I had no prior knowledge of the subject and cannot even remember the biology I studied at school! Helen the tutor is great. She has a fun way of getting her students to understand the subject and I am happy to say I successfully passed the exam! This is has given me the foundation I need to progress to other courses.

Fiona M (August 8, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

I really enjoyed the course! It was intense and there was a lot of theory and massage techniques to learn, but Helen and Suzannah (Suz) made it fun and engaging, if you listen to them and keep on top of the coursework and homework you’ll get there. I was also lucky to be with a great group of people on my course.

Researching where to do the course can be a long and confusing process but I would definitely encourage people to come here. The tutors are so supportive and friendly, they make you feel comfortable and free to ask questions and just encourage you to get stuck in. Helen made anatomy accessible and fun. Yes, who would have thought learning about anatomy can be fun! She made us realise how fascinating our bodies are, getting us involved with practical demonstrations and providing tips on how to remember information for the exam. Meanwhile Suz developed our massage skills, teaching us massage techniques, planning coursework, providing extra support if we needed it and pointers to improve. She prepared us not just for the exam but to be good practitioners and successful massage therapists in the future. They make a great team, many thanks to them both!

Avril (July 23, 2018)