Reviews

Reviews2018-04-06T10:57:40+00:00

Our students are keen to talk about their success…

Leave a Review

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
4 star rating

The highest standard foundation to start as a Soft Tissue Therapist. Teachers knowledge, experience and willingness to share makes the course irreplaceable.

Si Si (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
4 star rating

completed my level 5 in 2015 with The School of Natural Therapies and it was the best decision I’ve made. It taught me skills that would advance you as a practioner; especially with the standard of education and the varied backgrounds the teachers come from i.e Osteopath; sports therapists; physiotherapists and nutritionist. Since completing the course I am now currently studying my BSc in Physiotherapy and because of completing the level 5 clinical sports and remedial massage – I am at a massive advantage in my MSK training. Since doing the course I have also been able to complete my dry needling course and sports taping course. I can’t thank the team enough at The School go Natural Therapies for the skills they have taught me. Adam

Adam Lawrenson (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Sports Massage Therapy)
4 star rating

I loved my course with SNT; I qualified as a sports and remedial massage therapist taking their L3+L5 SARM bridging course lead by Joseph O’Dwyer. It was certainly challenging but exceptionally well delivered, the knowledge I received still is invaluable to me as a therapist so it was great value for money – and I was on a tight budget. All the tutors I had were excellent, Joseph, Trev & Helen all exceeded my expectations delivering carefully thought out course material in as clear and accessible way as possible. The world of massage is a rapidly developing one, and can be fraught with misinformation… I feel my advanced learning with SNT has put me in an excellent position to keep up with the cutting edge of the massage industry. The course was detailed and in-depth without being confusing or too overwhelming. – Supportive, extremely skilled & knowledgeable, great teachers and good resources and advice. Most of all we had loads of fun; it’s where it all began for me and I’m still happy massaging three years on. Thank you SNT

Jessica McDiarmid (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Sports Massage Therapy)
5 star rating

recently passed my Level 3 ITEC Sports & Remedial Therapy course with SNT and will shortly be embarking on my Level 5 Advanced Remedial Course. My tutors have been an invaluable resource to me on an academic and emotional level, being both friend, fellow professional and role models to me! There are never too many questions or requests you can make and everything is dealt with in a solid timeframe and with heaps of feedback. Cant wait to be back with SNT ???? Special thanks to Joseph for all his guidance and encouragement into my new career.

Olivia Stern (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (Advanced and Deep Tissue Massage)
4 star rating

I did a deep tissue training at this school last summer. I have received very in-depth, thorough training and I feel confident in delivering deep tissue now. The teacher I trainer with, Joseph, is very friendly and truly cares about your career as a massage therapist. He is a genuine and skilled practitioner and teacher. He made a point of correcting our postures while delivering massages, so that we don’t develop strains. Many therapists unfortunately have wrong postures, so he was keen to always remind us of the correct posture. I am very pleased with my choice of training with this school.

Bristena Georgiana (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

I am very happy for the choice I made. I just passed the ITEC Level 3 Massage , Anatomy/Physiology and Pathology Diploma. I say that my level of English is not so good, but our teachers Helen and Suz knew every moment how to make us understand more and better. I can only thanks them for their patience and commitment. You are amazing! Thank you for all your support!

EUGENIA DOGARU (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

It took me quite sometime to find the right school to attend in order to obtain the ITEC qualification in Massage, and my choice couldn’t have been better! The level of professionalism, the depth of the knowledge transmitted and the atmosphere in class were absolutely amazing all the way through. Helen has the incredible ability of teaching a complex subject like Anatomy & Physiology in a very comprehensible, thorough and funny way, making her classes always interesting and never boring, and Suzanna, with her strong personality and constant attention to her students, proved herself as an excellent Massage teacher. Without any doubt I recommend the School of Natural Therapies to anyone interested in obtaining a qualification backed by a high level of professionalism and knowledge

Elena Menegazzo (January 31, 2018)

5 star rating

I would like to thank you all for being such amazing and inspirational teachers, the courses l completed at your school gave me a very good and strong professional base that l have been able to build on since, and now hopefully can take it to a further level and get a degree in what l love doing.

Thank you.

Andrea (November 1, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Sports Massage Therapy)
5 star rating

I know the next course is around the corner, but I had a revelation today – again.. Wow!!! This stuff really works!! ALL of my clients are quite satisfied, tipping and returning.. And all thanks to your wonderful teaching, brilliant and hands on techniques, which I am very grateful for. And this is only Level 3! What may come next?

Szilvia Ophir (September 11, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Reflexology)
5 star rating

Choosing SNT for my reflexology diploma was the best decision I could have made! From the minute I requested more info on the school and course, I received excellent service. All the tutors are extremely knowledgable, they have great methods in getting the learning material across and will do their best to get you to your finish line. They are all so friendly and helpful with whatever small the issue may be! I highly recommend SNT for whatever course you choose, you won’t be disappointed. All the best Helen – thanks for everything!! Michelle

Michelle (September 11, 2017)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
5 star rating

I did the ITEC Level 3 & BTEC Level 5 courses. The tutors were all absolutely brilliant as was all course contents. Even when I had not finished the course and doing case studies clients often asked where I was studying and it was my pleasure to say SNT. It was re-iterated to us throughout the course that the idea was to make us great therapists and not just students who made it through or passed an exam, what great focus. The standards were always high and all the tutors supported us in all the right ways including trusting that their teaching and our ability as students to learn would make us great therapists. In particular Joseph, Trevor and Luke I cannot thank you enough and I will always be grateful that I made the right choice in choosing to learn massage therapy at SNT. So I now just need Joseph & all at SNT to make sure they run all the CPD courses I wish to attend going forwards and we’re sorted. SNT rocks and I am beyond grateful to be an alumni. I am inspired to be the best therapist I can be and I have SNT to thank for that. I had a such fabulous experience at SNT that I am actually going to miss the tutors!

Patsy Jawo (August 8, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Reflexology)
5 star rating

Having studied A & P with the School of Natural Therapies, it was an obvious choice to also study for my L3 Reflexology with the team. The staff are brilliant and support you all the way, enabling me to gain a Distinction overall which I’m so pleased with

Liz Shipsey (August 8, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

‘If you want to learn anatomy for bodyworks, look no further than SNT. Helen truly brings the subject matter to life and makes it relevant in a way that sticks: a hugely informative, fun and rewarding course.

Rebecca (August 3, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
4 star rating

If you want to learn anatomy for bodyworks, look no further than SNT. Helen truly brings the subject matter to life and makes it relevant in a way that sticks: a hugely informative, fun and rewarding course

Rebecca (August 1, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee, Suzannah Agrippa)
5 star rating

I have recently completed the ITEC Diploma in Massage – QCF Level 3 course at the School of Natural Therapies and I couldn’t recommend the school highly enough. Despite the course being intensive, the clear guidance given by Helen and Suz enabled me to manage my time across the three and half months of study without any undue stress, and all whilst working a full time job. Both Helen and Suz are clearly passionate about their teaching and offer styles of teaching that make what appear to be indigestible reams of information into easier, simpler, more manageable learnings. From the first lesson when I was mildly overwhelmed by the course content, both tutors guided us as a class through often dense studies to make those studies feel applicable and understandable. The classes are taught with good humour and sharp tutorial thought which can make everything accessible for even the most novice learner. I’ve come away with a renewed sense of what is achievable in only a few months and with further ambitions to return to the school to study other courses on offer. Thanks to all at the School of Natural Therapies for making what could be a daunting task into something joyful, stimulating and always engaging.

Jim (July 17, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Julie Quinn)
5 star rating

I have worked in office jobs my whole life and decided it was time for a change. I came across the reflexology course at the School of Natural Therapies on the AoR website and thought it looked great to fit around work and a small child to look after. Julie was such an inspiring tutor and I was instantly hooked on it. Even though there were lots of case studies to complete, I really enjoyed all of them as my confidence grew each time and I got to understand how to feel for imbalances in the feet. One of the men I treated was told he would never father children of his own and within two months, his girlfriend was pregnant after 5 years of trying. I can’t say for sure that it was the reflexology that enabled this to happen but he certainly seemed to think so which was a real confidence boost. I would highly recommend this course and college to anyone thinking of applying, whether you’re already a practising therapist or wanting to completely change your job, like me. It is such a relaxed and friendly environment to study in and all of the tutors are really helpful and supportive

Al (July 17, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

If you are thinking of applying for ITEC Level 3 in Anatomy, Physiology, and Pathology, at this school, have no hesitation whatsoever. Helen, the tutor for this subject, is talented and inspiring. Her passion, enthusiasm, and approachable manner made the subject come alive and her visual aid maquettes and interactive classes made a complex subject easy to absorb and left us wanting to learn more. Yes, it is an intensive course, but with Helen’s teaching, guidance on handing in assignments at the right times, and the support she gave us, this course is achievable at a high standard.

Talyn (June 24, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
4 star rating

This course is a brilliant way to learn Anatomy & Physiology as Helen is a gifted teacher who understands how to best convey often complex information in an absorbing, simple way. Some of us, as students, are blessed with wonderful auditory skills; whilst others (like myself) only seem to learn in a visual way. Helen’s teaching caters to all students, but what particularly impressed me was her deep understanding of and her own evident enjoyment of the material which ensures that all student queries are answered in an engaging and easy to comprehend way. I would say that with her teaching it’s almost impossible to fail. For this reason alone i would sign up!

Susan (June 21, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

I have recently completed the ITEC Diploma in Massage – QCF Level 3 course at the School of Natural Therapies and I couldn’t recommend the school highly enough. Despite the course being intensive, the clear guidance given by Helen and Suz enabled me to manage my time across the three and half months of study without any undue stress, and all whilst working a full time job. Both Helen and Suz are clearly passionate about their teaching and offer styles of teaching that make what appear to be indigestible reams of information into easier, simpler, more manageable learnings. From the first lesson when I was mildly overwhelmed by the course content, both tutors guided us as a class through often dense studies to make those studies feel applicable and understandable. The classes are taught with good humour and sharp tutorial thought which can make everything accessible for even the most novice learner. I’ve come away with a renewed sense of what is achievable in only a few months and with further ambitions to return to the school to study other courses on offer. Thanks to all at the School of Natural Therapies for making what could be a daunting task into something joyful, stimulating and always engaging

James (June 21, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

Having recently completed the ITEC Level 3 Massage with SNT, I highly recommend this course and the school. This was an intensive course, but was made thoroughly enjoyable thanks to tutors, Helen and Suz. Their enthusiastic and fun approach to teaching made all the information easier to understand and digest. The classes are taught in a relaxed environment where all students are free to ask any questions they may have. I definitely plan on returning to the school in the future to study. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

Louise (June 21, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
4 star rating

I want to thank you once again for the outstanding level of help and support throughout another fantastic course, having now achieved not just one, but two Distinctions with your school. Having not studied in years, I was daunted by the aspect of going through this again in 2012/2013 . However, I cannot praise Helen enough for her amazing teaching skills, somehow making learning the Anatomy & Physiology seem easy! Suz was an amazing teacher for the practical Massage sessions too. So keen to pass on all she knows, and her feedback and help with the coursework was second to none. So after passing the Massage course, it didn’t surprise me to be back again this year to train as a Reflexologist. Julie is so knowledgeable in the subject. With years of experience, you will learn so much with her. I highly recommend SNT to everyone.

Alison (June 17, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
5 star rating

There are many e-learning courses for L3 Anatomy, Physiology and Pathology available, but in my experience nothing can compare to being taught face-to-face as part of a small group. This is why I chose SNT originally and I definitely made the right choice. Helen is an amazingly enthusiastic, knowledgeable teacher who brought even the hardest elements to life for our close knit group. APP is an intense course that requires hard work but with Helen’s teaching and supportive classmates I achieved a Distinction at 96%. I’m now looking forward to starting the Reflexology course with SNT in the Autumn.

Liz (June 17, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Reflexology)
5 star rating

I have worked in office jobs my whole life and decided it was time for a change. I came across the reflexology course at the School of Natural Therapies on the AoR website and thought it looked great to fit around work and a small child to look after. Julie was such an inspiring tutor and I was instantly hooked on it. Even though there were lots of case studies to complete, I really enjoyed all of them as my confidence grew each time and I got to understand how to feel for imbalances in the feet. One of the men I treated was told he would never father children of his own and within two months, his girlfriend was pregnant after 5 years of trying. I can’t say for sure that it was the reflexology that enabled this to happen but he certainly seemed to think so which was a real confidence boost. I would highly recommend this course and college to anyone thinking of applying, whether you’re already a practising therapist or wanting to completely change your job, like me. It is such a relaxed and friendly environment to study in and all of the tutors are really helpful and supportive

Amanda (June 17, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Suzannah Agrippa)
5 star rating

Having recently completed the ITEC Level 3 Massage with SNT, I highly recommend this course and the school. This was an intensive course, but was made thoroughly enjoyable thanks to tutors, Helen and Suz. Their enthusiastic and fun approach to teaching made all the information easier to understand and digest. The classes are taught in a relaxed environment where all students are free to ask any questions they may have. I definitely plan on returning to the school in the future to study. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

Lou (June 14, 2017)