Reviews

Reviews2018-04-06T10:57:40+00:00

Our students are keen to talk about their success…

Leave a Review

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Sports Massage Therapy)
5 star rating

I know the next course is around the corner, but I had a revelation today – again.. Wow!!! This stuff really works!! ALL of my clients are quite satisfied, tipping and returning.. And all thanks to your wonderful teaching, brilliant and hands on techniques, which I am very grateful for. And this is only Level 3! What may come next?

Szilvia Ophir (September 11, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Reflexology)
5 star rating

Choosing SNT for my reflexology diploma was the best decision I could have made! From the minute I requested more info on the school and course, I received excellent service. All the tutors are extremely knowledgable, they have great methods in getting the learning material across and will do their best to get you to your finish line. They are all so friendly and helpful with whatever small the issue may be! I highly recommend SNT for whatever course you choose, you won’t be disappointed. All the best Helen – thanks for everything!! Michelle

Michelle (September 11, 2017)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
5 star rating

I did the ITEC Level 3 & BTEC Level 5 courses. The tutors were all absolutely brilliant as was all course contents. Even when I had not finished the course and doing case studies clients often asked where I was studying and it was my pleasure to say SNT. It was re-iterated to us throughout the course that the idea was to make us great therapists and not just students who made it through or passed an exam, what great focus. The standards were always high and all the tutors supported us in all the right ways including trusting that their teaching and our ability as students to learn would make us great therapists. In particular Joseph, Trevor and Luke I cannot thank you enough and I will always be grateful that I made the right choice in choosing to learn massage therapy at SNT. So I now just need Joseph & all at SNT to make sure they run all the CPD courses I wish to attend going forwards and we’re sorted. SNT rocks and I am beyond grateful to be an alumni. I am inspired to be the best therapist I can be and I have SNT to thank for that. I had a such fabulous experience at SNT that I am actually going to miss the tutors!

Patsy Jawo (August 8, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Reflexology)
5 star rating

Having studied A & P with the School of Natural Therapies, it was an obvious choice to also study for my L3 Reflexology with the team. The staff are brilliant and support you all the way, enabling me to gain a Distinction overall which I’m so pleased with

Liz Shipsey (August 8, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

‘If you want to learn anatomy for bodyworks, look no further than SNT. Helen truly brings the subject matter to life and makes it relevant in a way that sticks: a hugely informative, fun and rewarding course.

Rebecca (August 3, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
4 star rating

If you want to learn anatomy for bodyworks, look no further than SNT. Helen truly brings the subject matter to life and makes it relevant in a way that sticks: a hugely informative, fun and rewarding course

Rebecca (August 1, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee, Suzannah Agrippa)
5 star rating

I have recently completed the ITEC Diploma in Massage – QCF Level 3 course at the School of Natural Therapies and I couldn’t recommend the school highly enough. Despite the course being intensive, the clear guidance given by Helen and Suz enabled me to manage my time across the three and half months of study without any undue stress, and all whilst working a full time job. Both Helen and Suz are clearly passionate about their teaching and offer styles of teaching that make what appear to be indigestible reams of information into easier, simpler, more manageable learnings. From the first lesson when I was mildly overwhelmed by the course content, both tutors guided us as a class through often dense studies to make those studies feel applicable and understandable. The classes are taught with good humour and sharp tutorial thought which can make everything accessible for even the most novice learner. I’ve come away with a renewed sense of what is achievable in only a few months and with further ambitions to return to the school to study other courses on offer. Thanks to all at the School of Natural Therapies for making what could be a daunting task into something joyful, stimulating and always engaging.

Jim (July 17, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Julie Quinn)
5 star rating

I have worked in office jobs my whole life and decided it was time for a change. I came across the reflexology course at the School of Natural Therapies on the AoR website and thought it looked great to fit around work and a small child to look after. Julie was such an inspiring tutor and I was instantly hooked on it. Even though there were lots of case studies to complete, I really enjoyed all of them as my confidence grew each time and I got to understand how to feel for imbalances in the feet. One of the men I treated was told he would never father children of his own and within two months, his girlfriend was pregnant after 5 years of trying. I can’t say for sure that it was the reflexology that enabled this to happen but he certainly seemed to think so which was a real confidence boost. I would highly recommend this course and college to anyone thinking of applying, whether you’re already a practising therapist or wanting to completely change your job, like me. It is such a relaxed and friendly environment to study in and all of the tutors are really helpful and supportive

Al (July 17, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

If you are thinking of applying for ITEC Level 3 in Anatomy, Physiology, and Pathology, at this school, have no hesitation whatsoever. Helen, the tutor for this subject, is talented and inspiring. Her passion, enthusiasm, and approachable manner made the subject come alive and her visual aid maquettes and interactive classes made a complex subject easy to absorb and left us wanting to learn more. Yes, it is an intensive course, but with Helen’s teaching, guidance on handing in assignments at the right times, and the support she gave us, this course is achievable at a high standard.

Talyn (June 24, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
4 star rating

This course is a brilliant way to learn Anatomy & Physiology as Helen is a gifted teacher who understands how to best convey often complex information in an absorbing, simple way. Some of us, as students, are blessed with wonderful auditory skills; whilst others (like myself) only seem to learn in a visual way. Helen’s teaching caters to all students, but what particularly impressed me was her deep understanding of and her own evident enjoyment of the material which ensures that all student queries are answered in an engaging and easy to comprehend way. I would say that with her teaching it’s almost impossible to fail. For this reason alone i would sign up!

Susan (June 21, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

I have recently completed the ITEC Diploma in Massage – QCF Level 3 course at the School of Natural Therapies and I couldn’t recommend the school highly enough. Despite the course being intensive, the clear guidance given by Helen and Suz enabled me to manage my time across the three and half months of study without any undue stress, and all whilst working a full time job. Both Helen and Suz are clearly passionate about their teaching and offer styles of teaching that make what appear to be indigestible reams of information into easier, simpler, more manageable learnings. From the first lesson when I was mildly overwhelmed by the course content, both tutors guided us as a class through often dense studies to make those studies feel applicable and understandable. The classes are taught with good humour and sharp tutorial thought which can make everything accessible for even the most novice learner. I’ve come away with a renewed sense of what is achievable in only a few months and with further ambitions to return to the school to study other courses on offer. Thanks to all at the School of Natural Therapies for making what could be a daunting task into something joyful, stimulating and always engaging

James (June 21, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

Having recently completed the ITEC Level 3 Massage with SNT, I highly recommend this course and the school. This was an intensive course, but was made thoroughly enjoyable thanks to tutors, Helen and Suz. Their enthusiastic and fun approach to teaching made all the information easier to understand and digest. The classes are taught in a relaxed environment where all students are free to ask any questions they may have. I definitely plan on returning to the school in the future to study. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

Louise (June 21, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
4 star rating

I want to thank you once again for the outstanding level of help and support throughout another fantastic course, having now achieved not just one, but two Distinctions with your school. Having not studied in years, I was daunted by the aspect of going through this again in 2012/2013 . However, I cannot praise Helen enough for her amazing teaching skills, somehow making learning the Anatomy & Physiology seem easy! Suz was an amazing teacher for the practical Massage sessions too. So keen to pass on all she knows, and her feedback and help with the coursework was second to none. So after passing the Massage course, it didn’t surprise me to be back again this year to train as a Reflexologist. Julie is so knowledgeable in the subject. With years of experience, you will learn so much with her. I highly recommend SNT to everyone.

Alison (June 17, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
5 star rating

There are many e-learning courses for L3 Anatomy, Physiology and Pathology available, but in my experience nothing can compare to being taught face-to-face as part of a small group. This is why I chose SNT originally and I definitely made the right choice. Helen is an amazingly enthusiastic, knowledgeable teacher who brought even the hardest elements to life for our close knit group. APP is an intense course that requires hard work but with Helen’s teaching and supportive classmates I achieved a Distinction at 96%. I’m now looking forward to starting the Reflexology course with SNT in the Autumn.

Liz (June 17, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Reflexology)
5 star rating

I have worked in office jobs my whole life and decided it was time for a change. I came across the reflexology course at the School of Natural Therapies on the AoR website and thought it looked great to fit around work and a small child to look after. Julie was such an inspiring tutor and I was instantly hooked on it. Even though there were lots of case studies to complete, I really enjoyed all of them as my confidence grew each time and I got to understand how to feel for imbalances in the feet. One of the men I treated was told he would never father children of his own and within two months, his girlfriend was pregnant after 5 years of trying. I can’t say for sure that it was the reflexology that enabled this to happen but he certainly seemed to think so which was a real confidence boost. I would highly recommend this course and college to anyone thinking of applying, whether you’re already a practising therapist or wanting to completely change your job, like me. It is such a relaxed and friendly environment to study in and all of the tutors are really helpful and supportive

Amanda (June 17, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Suzannah Agrippa)
5 star rating

Having recently completed the ITEC Level 3 Massage with SNT, I highly recommend this course and the school. This was an intensive course, but was made thoroughly enjoyable thanks to tutors, Helen and Suz. Their enthusiastic and fun approach to teaching made all the information easier to understand and digest. The classes are taught in a relaxed environment where all students are free to ask any questions they may have. I definitely plan on returning to the school in the future to study. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

Lou (June 14, 2017)

Review about a Course (Massaging People with Dementia)
5 star rating

Just to elaborate a little on the course with Nicolle – I liked her very much and her approach – she had many anecdotes to illustrate her experience in the subject and to inspire – an experiential exercise for us to appreciate quite how it feels to be less physically capable than we are now and begin to put ourselves into the shoes of the dementia patient – it gave insight and reassurance to those inexperienced with them to feel confident in approaching them – others there who were carers at a home were also able to add their anecdotes and experience – she created an informal atmosphere but with appropriate respect for the subject. Theory in the morning and practical in the later part of afternoon.

I would, and have, recommended it highly.

Helle (April 28, 2017)

Review about a Course (Pregnancy and Postnatal Massage)
5 star rating

Your pregnancy massage course has been invaluable in my progression as a therapist, and it has benefited me in so many ways I am forever grateful.

P.M (January 12, 2017)

5 star rating

I studied holistic massage therapy, deep tissue massage and chair massage at your school of natural therapies. I wanted to thank you for the professionalism of your school and the great organization. Since I studied at your school I have been able to promote my services in offices and also to private clients. I am already starting to make extra revenue. I believe that in a year or so I will have a regular clientele thanks to you and your teachers. The techniques we are told are of great standard and all my clients tell me that they are impressed with my technique. Also because we had a business unit this helped me to think about how to promote my services and how to go on about finding clients.

A well worth investment!

Florence (November 16, 2016)

Review about a Tutor (Julie Quinn)
5 star rating

I thoroughly enjoyed the reflexology course with Julie Quin, she is an engaging and fun teacher and I learned and laughed a lot during the course. There wasn’t a dull moment. I highly recommend the course, Julie and SNT.

Emma Nor (September 29, 2016)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
4 star rating

I would recommend the ITEC Level 3 Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology course at SNT to anyone looking for a well thought-out, well supported and very well taught course. Helen made studying the complexities of the human body both very clear and enjoyable. I look forward to doing other courses at SNT. All best wishes, Robin x

Alex Gardiner (July 31, 2016)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
5 star rating

I can’t recommend this course highly enough. The teaching methods are enjoyable and interactive with plenty of hands on practice. The teachers Helen and Suz are enthusiastic and lively in their teaching and very approachable for help at any stage of the process. The A & P was very intensive and Helen made this easier with lots of excellent ways to get information to stick. The practical massage was challenging at the beginning, with so many things to remember about technique and posture but Suz was there reminding us all over and over and over again, to make sure that we learned the right way and didn’t allow any bad postural habits to take hold. Both teachers gave us confidence that we could not just succeed but excel. I’m looking foward to more courses with SNT, beginning with the chair massage course later this year! Cheers, Kirsty.Doolan

Kirsty Doolan (July 30, 2016)

Review about a Course (Pregnancy and Postnatal Massage)
4 star rating

“I am pleased to have taken part in the course and have enjoyed every bit of it. Very informative!

SO (June 23, 2016)

Review about a Tutor (Annette Kirkley)
5 star rating

Thank you so much Annette for all your help and support on the course. It was a brilliant day

PJ (June 23, 2016)