Reviews

Reviews2018-04-06T10:57:40+00:00

Our students are keen to talk about their success…

Leave a Review

Review about a Course (Pregnancy and Postnatal Massage)
4 star rating

Excellent day, very informative and useful

LF (June 23, 2016)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
5 star rating

I had interest in learning reflexology and I realised that I needed to take AP&P first. I did a search online and found The School of natural Therapies, which was not too far from me and it seemed a safe choice as they are accredited and/or recognised by several associations in the industry and have many years of experience. However, I was not expecting to enjoy the course as much as I did. I have a full time job and was concerned about not being able to spend enough time revising.

But Helen proved to be not only knowledgeable in the subject, but very dynamic and animated, which helped me to learn and retain the information before having to get home and study as well as waking our curiosity and further interest in the subject. As the groups are small I had the chance to benefit from very close attention. It almost felt like if I had the teacher for myself and that my needs as a foreign student were always met. So all in all, I strongly recommend this school and this course. I am now studying reflexology and again, loving it!!

Imelda (June 16, 2016)

Review about a Course (Pregnancy and Postnatal Massage)
5 star rating

Excellent course, lots of info and practice, very pleased with the course structure.

PM (June 14, 2016)

5 star rating

Thank you very much for the care you took in sending my ITEC diploma,it arrived in Japan safely and it is beautifull, I can’t thank you enough!

Since qualifying with you, I’ve got a holistic therapist job at a hotel and spa here in Japan and am startingwork there from 1st March. I’m so very proud of myself that I’ve learnt a great deal at your school and I’m sure that experience will only make me a better therapist in the future.
I really like the way your tutors taught us in the lessons. I won’t be able to find another Holistic Therapy School in London as professional and helpfull as yours and so when I come and study again in London I’ll definitely get in touch with you!

Please can you thank from the bottom of my heart, Marc, Suz, Helen as well as you xxxx

Ayumi Uchiyama (April 30, 2016)

Review about a Course (Advanced and Deep Tissue Massage)
4 star rating

The recent Deep Tissue Massage course with SNT was amazing.

It only adds to the confidence of the therapist when performing treatments.

There’s a huge amount of valuable information to take on board, postural assessment, great techniques and above all how to reduce any chance of strain to the therapist.

I’d highly recommend, the knowledge gained has been invaluable in helping clients with specific areas of concern that require deeper treatment.

The course really opens up a whole new world with regard to treatment offerings for the therapist and you leave the course confident in your ability to apply in practice.

Superb!

Anon (April 20, 2016)

5 star rating

I would like to thank the School of Natural Therapies for the excellent BTEC L5 program in Sport and Remedial Massage. The program covers ALL essential theoretical knowledge required by professional massage therapist for successful practice. The academic and support staff is very friendly and helpful and ready to clear any potential doubts that students may have.

The lecture is scheduled over the weekend which allows for combining work and study. Furthermore the first certificate ITEC L3 will be achieved in first 4 month allowing you to start work and practice. I highly recommend The School of Natural Therapies to anyone who would like to study massage therapy as reliable and respectful institution which will meet you expectations.

JG (April 4, 2016)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
5 star rating

When I first wanted to do a training in massage therapy I wasn’t sure what course to take. After speaking with Mark I decided to go for the Clinical Sports and Remedial Massage Therapy (BTEC Level 5) course. I did my training at the SNT and it was truly worth it! No regrets!

It took me less than a year to build up my clientele. I’m now managing my own business and this is very exciting and rewarding. Have a look at my website: http://www.julienburnier.com

If you are thinking about developing a professional activity in this field I can highly recommend this course as it’s much more than just massage. You’ll learn a lot about anatomy, physiology which will make your work more interesting as you’ll understand much better what you are doing when you are treating a client and why.

It is a solid base to start working as a therapist.

The course is a consequent commitment – especially if you are a full time worker, as I was during my training – but I enjoyed it so much and it is totally doable. I think it was the right amount of work – with a perfect balance on theory vs practical. It is also a financial commitment but again I can tell you if you are motivated you can easily get the reward of this investment.

The tutors at the SNT where fantastic, complementing each others very well. I did my training in 2003 with Trevor, Alison, and Julianne. All presented high level of teaching, were very professional and they also knew how to make learning fun and interesting.

Thank you Mark! I’m so glad you advised me to do this course!
Julien

Julien Burnier (April 4, 2016)

5 star rating

My experience at the school has been nothing short of fantastic.

The professional tutoring and encouragement has guided me from complete novice to a working
massage therapist in one of London’s prestigious Sports Clubs, with other massage and
Physiotherapists.

All the while my confidence and knowledge has expanded, over and above the areas of anatomy,
physiology and massage, but with dealing with ‘real’ people with issues that impact their lives on a
daily basis. This has come about through watching, learning and the hands on guidance of the
knowledgable and experienced tutoring team of the school. Whose attention to detail and patience
provides the perfect environment to bring out the best in their students. The relaxed atmosphere
soon calms the nerves, bringing everyone into the learning experience.

Having the ability to really listen, observe and assess someone’s musculoskeletal issues and then
make a significant positive difference is a wonderful feeling. All of which comes from knowledge,
learning and experience, the opportunity of which is provided by the School of Natural Therapies,
guided from day one by their conscientious tutors.

I hope the school continues to go from strength to strength.
The ideal place to expand your horizons.
Many Thanks
Joseph

Joseph (April 1, 2016)

5 star rating

The tutors and teaching at The School of Natural Therapies is exceptional. After researching AOR accredited schools I went with SNT because the passion the tutors have for their subject was infectious. The 6month reflexology and A&P courses were intense but the support the school offers is brilliant and they monitor your progress ensuring you are so prepared on exam day. It has been an amazing journey and I could not have qualified with a distinction without the schools phenomenal teaching. I leave feeling so comfortable and prepared to practise my exciting new profession.

Clare (April 1, 2016)

5 star rating

Thank you all again for your hard work & for providing such a fantastic service – I must say that the quality of teaching at SNT is a lot higher than I expected & I would definately recommend your centre to anyone interested in learning massage as well as returning to SNT for further courses.

Daniella (April 1, 2016)

Review about a Course (Massaging People with Dementia)
5 star rating

Your course ‘massage for dementia’ was truly inspirational and has fuelled us in the creation of our new business, so this is an update on our progress in the last four months. “We have been massaging in one care home for a while now; massaging a few private patients weekly. Pip’s prior contacts in the ho…me, plus our weekly presence has opened up the opportunity to demonstrate our skills to the other residents, this we do in the form of a ‘pamper day’.The ‘pamper days’ are something we started before christmas at another care home, with great success. There, we arranged a meeting with the matron and activities manager and offered our service for a morning, free of charge. We had a huge response; which made the home, particularly the activities manager, the patients and ourselves look and feel superb! We now massage in that home each month with a minimum of 10 patients. We are currently in dialogue with a third home and will offer another pamper day with the aim of watching our business grow, one home at a time. Also, Pip through a spontaneous and somewhat random conversation with her G.P, enrolled her in the benefits of touch as a form of communication. The G. P. has asked for as many pamphlets and cards as we can provide. The pamphlets can make us known to more private patients and more importantly to relatives of patients, which can then gain us access to more care and private homes. It is extremely early days, however we are finding that if you can get yourself into a position of demonstrating what is possible with our therapy, enrolling others into your world inevitably follows. So thank you for teaching and inspiring us, and please share this with future therapists, the more that our out there doing our work, the more our work will flow.” Victoria Brill, Mind Body and Soul Massage Therapy

Victoria Brill (March 10, 2016)

Review about a Course (Advanced and Deep Tissue Massage)
5 star rating

The recent Deep Tissue Massage course with SNT was amazing. It only adds to the confidence of the therapist when performing treatments. There’s a huge amount of valuable information to take on board, postural assessment, great techniques and above all how to reduce any chance of strain to the therapist. I’d highly recommend, the knowledge gained has been invaluable in helping clients with specific areas of concern that require deeper treatment. The course really opens up a whole new world with regard to treatment offerings for the therapist and you leave the course confident in your ability to apply in practice. Superb!

Alex Mukosi (June 15, 2015)

5 star rating

I was lucky enough to complete my clinical sports and remedial massage course in 2012. I am now working at a well respected chiropractic clinic.

Coming from a construction background this was a huge change of career, but I believe that I chose the best school possible. Marc has created a school that has a relaxed atmosphere, but with a hard work ethic and excellent instruction mean you leave this school prepared to be a working therapist.

The guest lecturers are fantastic but its the combination of Trevor and Alison that make your weekly improvement staggering. All of the staff’s enthusiasm for their work is as genuine as I’ve seen on any course I’ve been on.

For further CPD, this is my school of choice.

John (June 1, 2015)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Reflexology)
5 star rating

When I decided to re-train and become a Reflexologist, I did a lot of research into suitable UK training schools that offered intensive learning that I could fit around my work commitments. I immediately contacted The School of Natural Therapies for its clear and friendly, yet professional website and when I spoke with Marc, the principal of the school regarding the details of his course, he was every bit as approachable and helpful as I expected. I signed up to the course right away.

As a complete novice I took both the Reflexology and A&P classes. Yes, they are short and very intensive courses that seem very daunting at first. Importantly, tutors Amy, Helen, and Iris are very knowledgeable and highly skilled teachers with a outright passion for the topics they teach. I absolutely enjoyed their gentle guidance coupled with a no-nonsense professional teaching style, they get right to the core of the subject and make one or two of the more banal topics cheerful and easy to remember. With their help and my commitment, I’m delighted that I’ve just passed both courses with flying colours.

I have no hesitation in recommending SNT as an outstanding training school for holistic therapies. In fact, I’m already looking at booking my next course with them.

Thank you so much guys smile
Sam

Sam Lennie (April 15, 2015)

Review about a Tutor (Joseph O’Dwyer)
5 star rating

Joseph is the best teacher I have ever had! He is very professional and a really lovely person! We learned so many new things!

I am already thinking to get another course with him.

I think people from my group are all have the same opinion.

Elena (April 15, 2015)

Review about a Course (Advanced and Deep Tissue Massage)
5 star rating

I greatly enjoyed the weekend CPD course, which I found informative, engaging, and enriching. Joseph is a generous tutor, whose teaching extends beyond the restricted domain of the course to relevant areas of client care, advanced anatomy, physiology, and pathology, and standards of conscientious business practice. Modestly, he reveals his inspiring sources, which provided me with the opportunity to expand my study of the subject he taught through further reading and research. His teaching is saturated with enlightening principles that could transform relatively uninspiring prescriptive routines into thoughtful and playfully creative therapeutic treatments. I found his instructed, result-oriented approach refreshing and equally beneficial to my development as a therapist and to my future clients. Yaakov

YP (March 15, 2015)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Sports Massage Therapy)
5 star rating

I cannot tell you how amazing the course has been. A 5 stars experience in all aspects. The Tutors are brilliant and so committed and passionate about their teaching. Every weekend, Iris, Joseph and Alison were enthusiastic and energetic. The group of students was also great. On your part Marc, the service was outstanding. Ditto to Duncan and Helen. You always replied to all my emails so kindly and promptly. Overall, it was a magical learning experience. I could not recommend your school more highly. You’re all the cream of the crop. The best of the best.

Thank you Marc – and all my gratitude to Alison, Joseph and Iris too. I wish you all a lovely Christmas and a prosperous, healthy and fun 2015. Very best, Jessica

Jessica Berton (January 6, 2015)

Review about a Course (Advanced and Deep Tissue Massage)
5 star rating

The Deep Tissue Massage course is quite simply amazing! They teach you so much more then standard massage courses. Connection work with your client is the key lesson to the course, learning to communicate through your hands is a wonderful experience and an essential skill if you want to be a good massage therapist. The standard of instruction for this course was fantastic and thorough. Joseph was very attentive teacher, explaining the different techniques in a clear, concise way. Engaging with the other students for practice was extremely beneficial for learning . I feel privileged to have learned deep tissue massage at School of Natural Therapies and would definitely recommend it.” Many thanks Joseph, Dagmara Witkowska

Dagmara Witkowska (October 14, 2014)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
5 star rating

For anyone wondering whether to join or are yet to start a course with the School of Natural Therapies, I highly recommend it. During my experience I was guided in the right direction to succeed throughout (by all my tutors) and it certainly works because I am delighted with my grade! My tutors Helen, Suz, Joseph, Iris and Trevor all went above and beyond to answer my many questions and provide me with really thorough, encouraging and useful feedback. The amount I learnt in such a short time is unbelievable. All the staff at SNT are so friendly and I will definitely be returning for further courses and now I’ve been, couldn’t imagine choosing any other school. Thank you to everyone who helped me reach my goal! (Marc, Duncan, Helen, Joseph, Suz, Trevor and Iris and everyone else involved) Alison Fay Clarke

Alison Clarke (August 20, 2014)

Review about a Tutor (Annette Kirkley)
4 star rating

Very informative. Great tutor.

L.Ward (August 18, 2014)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
4 star rating

Hi Marc, I just wanted to thank you and your team for the great experience I had, studying the Level 5 Diploma in Sport and Remedial Massage course with you and all these fantastic new skills I now possess. I am so glad I did the course. Particularly the level 5 part of it really brought things together for me and made me feel that I can make a difference and that I have the tools to treat clients as individuals with very different clinical histories, scenarios and needs. It is incredible how much we have learned on this course. I remember the very first day and for the first time making an attempt at effleuraging someone’s leg and getting a little scared, realizing just how new and alien this craft was to me. And now I feel confident will all these techniques. It’s simply fantastic!!! But in the main, I just wanted to let you know what a great team of tutors Alison and Trevor are. I think I can speak for most of the group by saying that we all absolutely adore both of them. They are both such different people and their teaching styles are also so very different. But I found this makes them an amazing team. Trevor is always energetic and fun. He creates a relaxed, positive and fun atmosphere and his passion really comes across and inspired us all. He is so knowledgeable, but also honest and human and made us feel comfortable with not being perfect straight away and keeping practicing and trying to get better. Alison is more serious (but still fun!!) and more importantly, calm and organised. She always made sure we remained focused and got stuff done. Her demonstrations and advice were always clear, consistent and constructive. Her skill and knowledge is inspiring and she made us want to up our game and work harder. When the two of them worked together it was a wonderful mix of both their strengths. After learning from them for nearly a year I feel very strongly that I will miss them and grew to like them an awful lot. I have to say I also am a huge fan of Julie Anne too. I love the way she taught us in her calm, clear and jolly manner and her knowledge and skill always impressed me. So thanks again for supplying these great tutors and an amazing course!!! Kristin L

Kristin Loeer (July 24, 2014)

Review about a Course (Pregnancy and Postnatal Massage)
5 star rating

I am pleased with the course and would certainly attend another one at this venue. I now feel confident in massage for pregnancy. Thank you

P. Wollerton (May 17, 2014)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
5 star rating

When I first wanted to do a training in massage therapy I wasn’t sure what course to take. After speaking with Mark I decided to go for the Clinical Sports and Remedial Massage Therapy (BTEC Level 5) course. I did my training at the SNT and it was truly worth it! No regrets! It took me less than a year to build up my clientele.

I’m now managing my own business and this is very exciting and rewarding. Have a look at my website: http://www.julienburnier.com If you are thinking about developing a professional activity in this field I can highly recommend this course as it’s much more than just massage. You’ll learn a lot about anatomy, physiology which will make your work more interesting as you’ll understand much better what you are doing when you are treating a client and why. It is a solid base to start working as a therapist.

The course is a consequent commitment – especially if you are a full time worker, as I was during my training – but I enjoyed it so much and it is totally doable. I think it was the right amount of work – with a perfect balance on theory vs practical. It is also a financial commitment but again I can tell you if you are motivated you can easily get the reward of this investment. The tutors at the SNT where fantastic, complementing each others very well. I did my training in 2003 with Trevor, Alison, and Julianne. All presented high level of teaching, were very professional and they also knew how to make learning fun and interesting. Thank you Mark! I’m so glad you advised me to do this course! Julien

Julien Burnier (May 14, 2014)

Review about a Course (Pregnancy and Postnatal Massage)
4 star rating

A really enjoyable day – thanks Amy!

J.Poole (May 13, 2014)