Our students are keen to talk about their success…

Leave a Review

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee, Suzannah Agrippa)
5 star rating

I have recently completed the ITEC Diploma in Massage – QCF Level 3 course at the School of Natural Therapies and I couldn’t recommend the school highly enough. Despite the course being intensive, the clear guidance given by Helen and Suz enabled me to manage my time across the three and half months of study without any undue stress, and all whilst working a full time job. Both Helen and Suz are clearly passionate about their teaching and offer styles of teaching that make what appear to be indigestible reams of information into easier, simpler, more manageable learnings. From the first lesson when I was mildly overwhelmed by the course content, both tutors guided us as a class through often dense studies to make those studies feel applicable and understandable. The classes are taught with good humour and sharp tutorial thought which can make everything accessible for even the most novice learner. I’ve come away with a renewed sense of what is achievable in only a few months and with further ambitions to return to the school to study other courses on offer. Thanks to all at the School of Natural Therapies for making what could be a daunting task into something joyful, stimulating and always engaging.

Jim (July 17, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Julie Quinn)
5 star rating

I have worked in office jobs my whole life and decided it was time for a change. I came across the reflexology course at the School of Natural Therapies on the AoR website and thought it looked great to fit around work and a small child to look after. Julie was such an inspiring tutor and I was instantly hooked on it. Even though there were lots of case studies to complete, I really enjoyed all of them as my confidence grew each time and I got to understand how to feel for imbalances in the feet. One of the men I treated was told he would never father children of his own and within two months, his girlfriend was pregnant after 5 years of trying. I can’t say for sure that it was the reflexology that enabled this to happen but he certainly seemed to think so which was a real confidence boost. I would highly recommend this course and college to anyone thinking of applying, whether you’re already a practising therapist or wanting to completely change your job, like me. It is such a relaxed and friendly environment to study in and all of the tutors are really helpful and supportive

Al (July 17, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

If you are thinking of applying for ITEC Level 3 in Anatomy, Physiology, and Pathology, at this school, have no hesitation whatsoever. Helen, the tutor for this subject, is talented and inspiring. Her passion, enthusiasm, and approachable manner made the subject come alive and her visual aid maquettes and interactive classes made a complex subject easy to absorb and left us wanting to learn more. Yes, it is an intensive course, but with Helen’s teaching, guidance on handing in assignments at the right times, and the support she gave us, this course is achievable at a high standard.

Talyn (June 24, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
4 star rating

This course is a brilliant way to learn Anatomy & Physiology as Helen is a gifted teacher who understands how to best convey often complex information in an absorbing, simple way. Some of us, as students, are blessed with wonderful auditory skills; whilst others (like myself) only seem to learn in a visual way. Helen’s teaching caters to all students, but what particularly impressed me was her deep understanding of and her own evident enjoyment of the material which ensures that all student queries are answered in an engaging and easy to comprehend way. I would say that with her teaching it’s almost impossible to fail. For this reason alone i would sign up!

Susan (June 21, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

I have recently completed the ITEC Diploma in Massage – QCF Level 3 course at the School of Natural Therapies and I couldn’t recommend the school highly enough. Despite the course being intensive, the clear guidance given by Helen and Suz enabled me to manage my time across the three and half months of study without any undue stress, and all whilst working a full time job. Both Helen and Suz are clearly passionate about their teaching and offer styles of teaching that make what appear to be indigestible reams of information into easier, simpler, more manageable learnings. From the first lesson when I was mildly overwhelmed by the course content, both tutors guided us as a class through often dense studies to make those studies feel applicable and understandable. The classes are taught with good humour and sharp tutorial thought which can make everything accessible for even the most novice learner. I’ve come away with a renewed sense of what is achievable in only a few months and with further ambitions to return to the school to study other courses on offer. Thanks to all at the School of Natural Therapies for making what could be a daunting task into something joyful, stimulating and always engaging

James (June 21, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

Having recently completed the ITEC Level 3 Massage with SNT, I highly recommend this course and the school. This was an intensive course, but was made thoroughly enjoyable thanks to tutors, Helen and Suz. Their enthusiastic and fun approach to teaching made all the information easier to understand and digest. The classes are taught in a relaxed environment where all students are free to ask any questions they may have. I definitely plan on returning to the school in the future to study. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

Louise (June 21, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
4 star rating

I want to thank you once again for the outstanding level of help and support throughout another fantastic course, having now achieved not just one, but two Distinctions with your school. Having not studied in years, I was daunted by the aspect of going through this again in 2012/2013 . However, I cannot praise Helen enough for her amazing teaching skills, somehow making learning the Anatomy & Physiology seem easy! Suz was an amazing teacher for the practical Massage sessions too. So keen to pass on all she knows, and her feedback and help with the coursework was second to none. So after passing the Massage course, it didn’t surprise me to be back again this year to train as a Reflexologist. Julie is so knowledgeable in the subject. With years of experience, you will learn so much with her. I highly recommend SNT to everyone.

Alison (June 17, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
5 star rating

There are many e-learning courses for L3 Anatomy, Physiology and Pathology available, but in my experience nothing can compare to being taught face-to-face as part of a small group. This is why I chose SNT originally and I definitely made the right choice. Helen is an amazingly enthusiastic, knowledgeable teacher who brought even the hardest elements to life for our close knit group. APP is an intense course that requires hard work but with Helen’s teaching and supportive classmates I achieved a Distinction at 96%. I’m now looking forward to starting the Reflexology course with SNT in the Autumn.

Liz (June 17, 2017)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Reflexology)
5 star rating

I have worked in office jobs my whole life and decided it was time for a change. I came across the reflexology course at the School of Natural Therapies on the AoR website and thought it looked great to fit around work and a small child to look after. Julie was such an inspiring tutor and I was instantly hooked on it. Even though there were lots of case studies to complete, I really enjoyed all of them as my confidence grew each time and I got to understand how to feel for imbalances in the feet. One of the men I treated was told he would never father children of his own and within two months, his girlfriend was pregnant after 5 years of trying. I can’t say for sure that it was the reflexology that enabled this to happen but he certainly seemed to think so which was a real confidence boost. I would highly recommend this course and college to anyone thinking of applying, whether you’re already a practising therapist or wanting to completely change your job, like me. It is such a relaxed and friendly environment to study in and all of the tutors are really helpful and supportive

Amanda (June 17, 2017)

Review about a Tutor (Suzannah Agrippa)
5 star rating

Having recently completed the ITEC Level 3 Massage with SNT, I highly recommend this course and the school. This was an intensive course, but was made thoroughly enjoyable thanks to tutors, Helen and Suz. Their enthusiastic and fun approach to teaching made all the information easier to understand and digest. The classes are taught in a relaxed environment where all students are free to ask any questions they may have. I definitely plan on returning to the school in the future to study. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

Lou (June 14, 2017)

Review about a Course (Massaging People with Dementia)
5 star rating

Just to elaborate a little on the course with Nicolle – I liked her very much and her approach – she had many anecdotes to illustrate her experience in the subject and to inspire – an experiential exercise for us to appreciate quite how it feels to be less physically capable than we are now and begin to put ourselves into the shoes of the dementia patient – it gave insight and reassurance to those inexperienced with them to feel confident in approaching them – others there who were carers at a home were also able to add their anecdotes and experience – she created an informal atmosphere but with appropriate respect for the subject. Theory in the morning and practical in the later part of afternoon.

I would, and have, recommended it highly.

Helle (April 28, 2017)

Review about a Course (Pregnancy and Postnatal Massage)
5 star rating

Your pregnancy massage course has been invaluable in my progression as a therapist, and it has benefited me in so many ways I am forever grateful.

P.M (January 12, 2017)

5 star rating

I studied holistic massage therapy, deep tissue massage and chair massage at your school of natural therapies. I wanted to thank you for the professionalism of your school and the great organization. Since I studied at your school I have been able to promote my services in offices and also to private clients. I am already starting to make extra revenue. I believe that in a year or so I will have a regular clientele thanks to you and your teachers. The techniques we are told are of great standard and all my clients tell me that they are impressed with my technique. Also because we had a business unit this helped me to think about how to promote my services and how to go on about finding clients.

A well worth investment!

Florence (November 16, 2016)

Review about a Tutor (Julie Quinn)
5 star rating

I thoroughly enjoyed the reflexology course with Julie Quin, she is an engaging and fun teacher and I learned and laughed a lot during the course. There wasn’t a dull moment. I highly recommend the course, Julie and SNT.

Emma Nor (September 29, 2016)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
4 star rating

I would recommend the ITEC Level 3 Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology course at SNT to anyone looking for a well thought-out, well supported and very well taught course. Helen made studying the complexities of the human body both very clear and enjoyable. I look forward to doing other courses at SNT. All best wishes, Robin x

Alex Gardiner (July 31, 2016)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
5 star rating

I can’t recommend this course highly enough. The teaching methods are enjoyable and interactive with plenty of hands on practice. The teachers Helen and Suz are enthusiastic and lively in their teaching and very approachable for help at any stage of the process. The A & P was very intensive and Helen made this easier with lots of excellent ways to get information to stick. The practical massage was challenging at the beginning, with so many things to remember about technique and posture but Suz was there reminding us all over and over and over again, to make sure that we learned the right way and didn’t allow any bad postural habits to take hold. Both teachers gave us confidence that we could not just succeed but excel. I’m looking foward to more courses with SNT, beginning with the chair massage course later this year! Cheers, Kirsty.Doolan

Kirsty Doolan (July 30, 2016)

Review about a Course (Pregnancy and Postnatal Massage)
4 star rating

“I am pleased to have taken part in the course and have enjoyed every bit of it. Very informative!

SO (June 23, 2016)

Review about a Tutor (Annette Kirkley)
5 star rating

Thank you so much Annette for all your help and support on the course. It was a brilliant day

PJ (June 23, 2016)

Review about a Course (Pregnancy and Postnatal Massage)
4 star rating

Excellent day, very informative and useful

LF (June 23, 2016)

Review about a Tutor (Helen Cameron-Lee)
5 star rating

I had interest in learning reflexology and I realised that I needed to take AP&P first. I did a search online and found The School of natural Therapies, which was not too far from me and it seemed a safe choice as they are accredited and/or recognised by several associations in the industry and have many years of experience. However, I was not expecting to enjoy the course as much as I did. I have a full time job and was concerned about not being able to spend enough time revising.

But Helen proved to be not only knowledgeable in the subject, but very dynamic and animated, which helped me to learn and retain the information before having to get home and study as well as waking our curiosity and further interest in the subject. As the groups are small I had the chance to benefit from very close attention. It almost felt like if I had the teacher for myself and that my needs as a foreign student were always met. So all in all, I strongly recommend this school and this course. I am now studying reflexology and again, loving it!!

Imelda (June 16, 2016)

Review about a Course (Pregnancy and Postnatal Massage)
5 star rating

Excellent course, lots of info and practice, very pleased with the course structure.

PM (June 14, 2016)

5 star rating

Thank you very much for the care you took in sending my ITEC diploma,it arrived in Japan safely and it is beautifull, I can’t thank you enough!

Since qualifying with you, I’ve got a holistic therapist job at a hotel and spa here in Japan and am startingwork there from 1st March. I’m so very proud of myself that I’ve learnt a great deal at your school and I’m sure that experience will only make me a better therapist in the future.
I really like the way your tutors taught us in the lessons. I won’t be able to find another Holistic Therapy School in London as professional and helpfull as yours and so when I come and study again in London I’ll definitely get in touch with you!

Please can you thank from the bottom of my heart, Marc, Suz, Helen as well as you xxxx

Ayumi Uchiyama (April 30, 2016)

Review about a Course (Advanced and Deep Tissue Massage)
4 star rating

The recent Deep Tissue Massage course with SNT was amazing.

It only adds to the confidence of the therapist when performing treatments.

There’s a huge amount of valuable information to take on board, postural assessment, great techniques and above all how to reduce any chance of strain to the therapist.

I’d highly recommend, the knowledge gained has been invaluable in helping clients with specific areas of concern that require deeper treatment.

The course really opens up a whole new world with regard to treatment offerings for the therapist and you leave the course confident in your ability to apply in practice.

Superb!

Anon (April 20, 2016)

5 star rating

I would like to thank the School of Natural Therapies for the excellent BTEC L5 program in Sport and Remedial Massage. The program covers ALL essential theoretical knowledge required by professional massage therapist for successful practice. The academic and support staff is very friendly and helpful and ready to clear any potential doubts that students may have.

The lecture is scheduled over the weekend which allows for combining work and study. Furthermore the first certificate ITEC L3 will be achieved in first 4 month allowing you to start work and practice. I highly recommend The School of Natural Therapies to anyone who would like to study massage therapy as reliable and respectful institution which will meet you expectations.

JG (April 4, 2016)