Reviews

Reviews2018-04-06T10:57:40+00:00

Our students are keen to talk about their success…

Leave a Review

4 star rating

For anyone wondering whether to join or are yet to start a course with the School of Natural Therapies, I highly recommend it. During my experience I was guided in the right direction to succeed throughout (by all my tutors) and it certainly works because I am delighted with my grade! My tutors Helen, Suz, Joseph, Iris and Trevor all went above and beyond to answer my many questions and provide me with really thorough, encouraging and useful feedback. The amount I learnt in such a short time is unbelievable.

All the staff at SNT are so friendly and I will definitely be returning for further courses and now I’ve been, couldn’t imagine choosing any other school.

Thank you to everyone who helped me reach my goal! (Marc, Duncan, Helen, Joseph, Suz, Trevor and Iris and everyone else involved)

Alison Fay Clarke (April 30, 2014)

Review about a Course (Pregnancy and Postnatal Massage)
4 star rating

Looking forward to attending more courses

F.Thomson (April 16, 2014)

Review about a Course (Pregnancy and Postnatal Massage)
4 star rating

Clear and detailed explanations. Lots of interesting additional info. Great fun informative day. Thanks Amy

I. Majsai (April 14, 2014)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
4 star rating

This course (level 3 diploma in massage and anatomy & physiology) has been a invaluable guide for me and has given me practical as well as theoretical knowledge of all aspects of the massage world. The most exceptional part about this course was its teachers, who not only taught us everything we needed to know to pass the exams, but truly considered what we should know, giving us insiders knowledge about the industry, customer care. They also gave us a greater understanding of massage practice than what was required for ITEC with a greater variety of strokes and techniques. They were invested in our success and never unwilling to answer a question, even after a lengthy lesson or via an email. I strongly recommend studying with the school of natural therapies who have given me the skills and nurtured my confidence in massage practice.

Matthew Lacoste (April 8, 2014)

Review about a Tutor (Nicolle Mitchell)
5 star rating

Your course ‘massage for dementia’ was truly inspirational and has fuelled us in the creation of our new business, so this is an update on our progress in the last four months. “We have been massaging in one care home for a while now; massaging a few private patients weekly. Pip’s prior contacts in the ho…me, plus our weekly presence has opened up the opportunity to demonstrate our skills to the other residents, this we do in the form of a ‘pamper day’.The ‘pamper days’ are something we started before christmas at another care home, with great success. There, we arranged a meeting with the matron and activities manager and offered our service for a morning, free of charge. We had a huge response; which made the home, particularly the activities manager, the patients and ourselves look and feel superb! We now massage in that home each month with a minimum of 10 patients. We are currently in dialogue with a third home and will offer another pamper day with the aim of watching our business grow, one home at a time. Also, Pip through a spontaneous and somewhat random conversation with her G.P, enrolled her in the benefits of touch as a form of communication. The G. P. has asked for as many pamphlets and cards as we can provide. The pamphlets can make us known to more private patients and more importantly to relatives of patients, which can then gain us access to more care and private homes. It is extremely early days, however we are finding that if you can get yourself into a position of demonstrating what is possible with our therapy, enrolling others into your world inevitably follows. So thank you for teaching and inspiring us, and please share this with future therapists, the more that our out there doing our work, the more our work will flow.” Victoria Brill, Mind Body and Soul Massage Therapy

Vicky Brill (March 10, 2014)

4 star rating

Hi Duncan, How are things with you? Thank you very much for the care you took in sending my ITEC diploma, it arrived in Japan safely and it is beautifull, I can’t thank you enough! Since qualifying with you, I’ve got a holistic therapist job at a hotel and spa here in Japan and am startingwork there from 1st March. I’m so very proud of myself that I’ve learnt a great deal at your school and I’m sure that experience will only make me a better therapist in the future. I really like the way your tutors taught us in the lessons. I won’t be able to find another Holistic Therapy School in London as professional and helpfull as yours and so when I come and study again in London I’ll definitely get in touch with you! Please can you thank from the bottom of my heart, Marc, Suz, Helen as well as you xxxx Warm regards, Ayumi Uchiyama

Ayumi Uchida (February 21, 2014)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
4 star rating

Thanks for the opportunity to study with you guys, it was a great experience and I’ve learnt a lot. The lectures were the best I’ve ever had, especially Trevor and Alison. NC x

NC (November 13, 2013)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
4 star rating

Firstly can I thank you, Trevor, Alison and Julianne for a fantastic course. I have really learnt so much about so many different aspects of sports & remedial massage. The confidence levels that your lecturers have installed in me are first class.

I would also like to compliment you on the thorough anatomy & assessment criteria needed on the course.

My knowledge has been severely tested in past 3 months as I have been treating injuries galore within the gym I work in, plus in addition to this I am now the resident Sports Therapist for Old Owens FC each Saturday.

The knowledge I gained from completing the level 5 course has stood me in great stead with the assessment & treatment of soft tissue injuries. I have used as this alongside the PT exercise rehabilitation benefits I can offer with the gym.

In addition to this I have now landed the Sports Therapist role for The SAL (Southern Amateur League) & The AFA (Amateur Football Alliance)

My only regret is that I should have completed the course years ago.
Send my best wishes to all the team at SNT.

Ed Pritchard (November 4, 2013)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
5 star rating

Firstly can I thank you, Trevor, Alison and Julianne for a fantastic course. I have really learnt so much about so many different aspects of sports & remedial massage. The confidence levels that your lecturers have installed in me are first class. I would also like to compliment you on the thorough anatomy & assessment criteria needed on the course. My knowledge has been severely tested in past 3 months as I have been treating injuries galore within the gym I work in, plus in addition to this I am now the resident Sports Therapist for Old Owens FC each Saturday. The knowledge I gained from completing the level 5 course has stood me in great stead with the assessment & treatment of soft tissue injuries. I have used as this alongside the PT exercise rehabilitation benefits I can offer with the gym. In addition to this I have now landed the Sports Therapist role for The SAL (Southern Amateur League) & The AFA (Amateur Football Alliance) My only regret is that I should have completed the course years ago. Send my best wishes to all the team at SNT.

Ed Pritchard (November 1, 2013)

Review about a Tutor (Annette Kirkley)
4 star rating

Great tutor, made it interesting and accessible plus covered lots of material

P. Aebischer (June 11, 2013)

Review about a Tutor (Annette Kirkley)
5 star rating

Tutor was very friendly so easy to learn as I felt comfortable to ask questions

S. Child (April 16, 2013)

Review about a Tutor (Annette Kirkley)
5 star rating

Annette was a fantastic teacher with lots of knowledge and experience. Very friendly, so yes, would attend another course. Really enjoyed the day

L. Cameron (February 13, 2013)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
5 star rating

I would like to thank the School of Natural Therapies for the excellent BTEC L5 program in Sport and Remedial Massage. The program covers ALL essential theoretical knowledge required by professional massage therapist for successful practice. The academic and support staff is very friendly and helpful and ready to clear any potential doubts that students may have. The lecture is scheduled over the weekend which allows for combining work and study. Furthermore the first certificate ITEC L3 will be achieved in first 4 month allowing you to start work and practice. I highly recommend The School of Natural Therapies to anyone who would like to study massage therapy as reliable and respectful institution which will meet you expectations.

Jev Goronin (September 12, 2012)

5 star rating

Thank you all again for your hard work & for providing such a fantastic service – I must say that the quality of teaching at SNT is a lot higher than I expected & I would definately recommend your centre to anyone interested in learning massage as well as returning to SNT for further courses.

Roberta (April 12, 2012)

5 star rating

I have just completed a course at the school and both myself and all of my classmates would agree that it was an amazing experience.

The support and professionalism of the school is outstanding, both from the Principal who came to meet us several times and the very good teachers – all were simply excellent. We also got great results and feel very well equipped to go out into the world as good therapists! The teaching was very thorough and went above and beyond expectations and also any other massage course that I have been on. I would recommend the School of Natural Therapies without reservation.

Richard (April 11, 2012)

5 star rating

Not quite sure where to start but I found all of the tutors to be supportive, knowledgable and approachable at all times. As a newcomer to this type of education I found the school to be amazing in the way in which they supported us in class. The support out of it was great too. This was a fast track course but at no point did the pressure build up to a level that was not managable.

I received my Diploma in the post today and now have it sitting proudly on my mantle and want to thank the School of Natural Therapies for all of their support in making this couorse a truly wonderful and rewarding experience. I believe my friend has signed up for a course with you on the strength of my recommendation and I myself am looking forward to attending the Deep Tissue course very soon. Keep up your great work.

D Kershaw (April 10, 2012)

4 star rating

I have been a martial artist for many years, at one time with an avid participation in power lifting. From the numerous injuries I have had over the years, the most profound and long term has been stiffness and chronic pain in my lower back.

After spending a near fortune on numerous treatments with limited results? I decided to take my treatment and personal management into my our hands. To this end I enrolled in the School of Natural Therapies to get to the heart of the problem. From a complete novice my education at this college has been nothing less than fantastic. The tutoring is first class, delivered in a very welcoming relaxed atmosphere, which encourages participation and a sense of worth and involvement. I have found the tutors to be exceptional in the knowledge of anatomy, physiology and massage, as well as their people skills.

Their experience of sports injuries, biomechanics and more importantly how to deal and manage the issue has been nothing less than life changing for me. Not only has my back issue been identified and consequently addressed, thus freeing me to continue my martial art career, but my whole mental attitude has changed for the positive.

Pain is a very consuming distraction, without the knowledge and compassion of the School of Natural Therapies tutors, I believe I would still be running around in expensive circles looking for a some relief. Due to the teaching standards and guidance given I achieved a ‘distinction’ in the first course I enrolled in at the college (ITEC Level 3 Diploma in Holistic Massage) which has lead me take on a further, higher level course at the School of Natural Therapies.

The knowledge I have gained has provided me with an additional income as I now massage and assist others with their soft tissue issues. I would recommend the School of Natural Therapies whole-heartily as a wonderful experience and a stepping stone to anyone’s future health and potentially a career builder. Joseph

Joseph (April 2, 2012)

5 star rating

I have just completed a course at the school and both myself and all of my classmates would agree that it was an amazing experience.

The support and professionalism of the school is outstanding, both from the Principal who came to meet us several times and the very good teachers – all were simply excellent. We also got great results and feel very well equipped to go out into the world as good therapists! The teaching was very thorough and went above and beyond expectations and also any other massage course that I have been on. I would recommend the School of Natural Therapies without reservation.

Richard – 2012 Massage Graduate (April 2, 2012)

5 star rating

Hi Marc and the SNT Team.

Now that all is said and done and the certificates have arrived/are arriving. I would like to say a massive thank you on behalf of myself and all of the Essentials for Health group. Out of the long list of massage schools that i personally contacted, SNT was the only one to show a legitimate concern for our situation and an unwavering enthusiasm to help provide us a cost effective solution to getting the group qualified. The high standard of professionalism and quality of teaching and support throughout has left us blown away, with many of us wishing that we elected to study through SNT from the off. In an industry of ever increasing competition you have truly set yourselves apart from the rest.

I therefore wish you all the best of luck in the future. I am certain that we as a group will continue to sing your praises to other potential trainees for a long time to come!

Arran McDougall ()

Review about a Tutor (Joseph O’Dwyer)
4 star rating

I greatly enjoyed the weekend CPD course, which I found informative, engaging, and enriching. Joseph is a generous tutor, whose teaching extends beyond the restricted domain of the course to relevant areas of client care, advanced anatomy, physiology, and pathology, and standards of conscientious business practice. Modestly, he reveals his inspiring sources, which provided me with the opportunity to expand my study of the subject he taught through further reading and research.

His teaching is saturated with enlightening principles that could transform relatively uninspiring prescriptive routines into thoughtful and playfully creative therapeutic treatments. I found his instructed, result-oriented approach refreshing and equally beneficial to my development as a therapist and to my future clients.

Yaakov ()

5 star rating

Hi Marc,

I just wanted to thank you and your team for the great experience I had, studying the Level 5 Diploma in Sport and Remedial Massage course with you and all these fantastic new skills I now possess.

I am so glad I did the course. Particularly the level 5 part of it really brought things together for me and made me feel that I can make a difference and that I have the tools to treat clients as individuals with very different clinical histories, scenarios and needs. It is incredible how much we have learned on this course.

I remember the very first day and for the first time making an attempt at effleuraging someone’s leg and getting a little scared, realizing just how new and alien this craft was to me. And now I feel confident will all these techniques. It’s simply fantastic!!!

But in the main, I just wanted to let you know what a great team of tutors Alison and Trevor are. I think I can speak for most of the group by saying that we all absolutely adore both of them. They are both such different people and their teaching styles are also so very different. But I found this makes them an amazing team.

Trevor is always energetic and fun. He creates a relaxed, positive and fun atmosphere and his passion really comes across and inspired us all. He is so knowledgeable, but also honest and human and made us feel comfortable with not being perfect straight away and keeping practicing and trying to get better.

Alison is more serious (but still fun!!) and more importantly, calm and organised. She always made sure we remained focused and got stuff done. Her demonstrations and advice were always clear, consistent and constructive. Her skill and knowledge is inspiring and she made us want to up our game and work harder.

When the two of them worked together it was a wonderful mix of both their strengths. After learning from them for nearly a year I feel very strongly that I will miss them and grew to like them an awful lot.

I have to say I also am a huge fan of Julie Anne too. I love the way she taught us in her calm, clear and jolly manner and her knowledge and skill always impressed me.

So thanks again for supplying these great tutors and an amazing course!!!

Kristin L. ()