Reviews

Reviews 2018-04-06T10:57:40+00:00

Our students are keen to talk about their success…

Leave a Review

5 star rating

The best start one can have to your massage / soft tissue therapist career. I still constantly keep getting asked where I did my training. Joseph, Trevor, Luke and all the tutors are amazing, supportive, fun yet serious about ensuring their students are the best they can be to represent this industry in a professional manner. So grateful I made the right choice studying there

Blissbods Health (January 31, 2018)

5 star rating

I would like to thank you all for being such amazing and inspirational teachers, the courses l completed at your school gave me a very good and strong professional base that l have been able to build on since, and now hopefully can take it to a further level and get a degree in what l love doing.

Thank you.

Andrea (November 1, 2017)

5 star rating

I studied holistic massage therapy, deep tissue massage and chair massage at your school of natural therapies. I wanted to thank you for the professionalism of your school and the great organization. Since I studied at your school I have been able to promote my services in offices and also to private clients. I am already starting to make extra revenue. I believe that in a year or so I will have a regular clientele thanks to you and your teachers. The techniques we are told are of great standard and all my clients tell me that they are impressed with my technique. Also because we had a business unit this helped me to think about how to promote my services and how to go on about finding clients.

A well worth investment!

Florence (November 16, 2016)

5 star rating

Thank you very much for the care you took in sending my ITEC diploma,it arrived in Japan safely and it is beautifull, I can’t thank you enough!

Since qualifying with you, I’ve got a holistic therapist job at a hotel and spa here in Japan and am startingwork there from 1st March. I’m so very proud of myself that I’ve learnt a great deal at your school and I’m sure that experience will only make me a better therapist in the future.
I really like the way your tutors taught us in the lessons. I won’t be able to find another Holistic Therapy School in London as professional and helpfull as yours and so when I come and study again in London I’ll definitely get in touch with you!

Please can you thank from the bottom of my heart, Marc, Suz, Helen as well as you xxxx

Ayumi Uchiyama (April 30, 2016)

5 star rating

I would like to thank the School of Natural Therapies for the excellent BTEC L5 program in Sport and Remedial Massage. The program covers ALL essential theoretical knowledge required by professional massage therapist for successful practice. The academic and support staff is very friendly and helpful and ready to clear any potential doubts that students may have.

The lecture is scheduled over the weekend which allows for combining work and study. Furthermore the first certificate ITEC L3 will be achieved in first 4 month allowing you to start work and practice. I highly recommend The School of Natural Therapies to anyone who would like to study massage therapy as reliable and respectful institution which will meet you expectations.

JG (April 4, 2016)

5 star rating

My experience at the school has been nothing short of fantastic.

The professional tutoring and encouragement has guided me from complete novice to a working
massage therapist in one of London’s prestigious Sports Clubs, with other massage and
Physiotherapists.

All the while my confidence and knowledge has expanded, over and above the areas of anatomy,
physiology and massage, but with dealing with ‘real’ people with issues that impact their lives on a
daily basis. This has come about through watching, learning and the hands on guidance of the
knowledgable and experienced tutoring team of the school. Whose attention to detail and patience
provides the perfect environment to bring out the best in their students. The relaxed atmosphere
soon calms the nerves, bringing everyone into the learning experience.

Having the ability to really listen, observe and assess someone’s musculoskeletal issues and then
make a significant positive difference is a wonderful feeling. All of which comes from knowledge,
learning and experience, the opportunity of which is provided by the School of Natural Therapies,
guided from day one by their conscientious tutors.

I hope the school continues to go from strength to strength.
The ideal place to expand your horizons.
Many Thanks
Joseph

Joseph (April 1, 2016)

5 star rating

The tutors and teaching at The School of Natural Therapies is exceptional. After researching AOR accredited schools I went with SNT because the passion the tutors have for their subject was infectious. The 6month reflexology and A&P courses were intense but the support the school offers is brilliant and they monitor your progress ensuring you are so prepared on exam day. It has been an amazing journey and I could not have qualified with a distinction without the schools phenomenal teaching. I leave feeling so comfortable and prepared to practise my exciting new profession.

Clare (April 1, 2016)

5 star rating

Thank you all again for your hard work & for providing such a fantastic service – I must say that the quality of teaching at SNT is a lot higher than I expected & I would definately recommend your centre to anyone interested in learning massage as well as returning to SNT for further courses.

Daniella (April 1, 2016)

5 star rating

I was lucky enough to complete my clinical sports and remedial massage course in 2012. I am now working at a well respected chiropractic clinic.

Coming from a construction background this was a huge change of career, but I believe that I chose the best school possible. Marc has created a school that has a relaxed atmosphere, but with a hard work ethic and excellent instruction mean you leave this school prepared to be a working therapist.

The guest lecturers are fantastic but its the combination of Trevor and Alison that make your weekly improvement staggering. All of the staff’s enthusiasm for their work is as genuine as I’ve seen on any course I’ve been on.

For further CPD, this is my school of choice.

John (June 1, 2015)

4 star rating

For anyone wondering whether to join or are yet to start a course with the School of Natural Therapies, I highly recommend it. During my experience I was guided in the right direction to succeed throughout (by all my tutors) and it certainly works because I am delighted with my grade! My tutors Helen, Suz, Joseph, Iris and Trevor all went above and beyond to answer my many questions and provide me with really thorough, encouraging and useful feedback. The amount I learnt in such a short time is unbelievable.

All the staff at SNT are so friendly and I will definitely be returning for further courses and now I’ve been, couldn’t imagine choosing any other school.

Thank you to everyone who helped me reach my goal! (Marc, Duncan, Helen, Joseph, Suz, Trevor and Iris and everyone else involved)

Alison Fay Clarke (April 30, 2014)

4 star rating

Hi Duncan, How are things with you? Thank you very much for the care you took in sending my ITEC diploma, it arrived in Japan safely and it is beautifull, I can’t thank you enough! Since qualifying with you, I’ve got a holistic therapist job at a hotel and spa here in Japan and am startingwork there from 1st March. I’m so very proud of myself that I’ve learnt a great deal at your school and I’m sure that experience will only make me a better therapist in the future. I really like the way your tutors taught us in the lessons. I won’t be able to find another Holistic Therapy School in London as professional and helpfull as yours and so when I come and study again in London I’ll definitely get in touch with you! Please can you thank from the bottom of my heart, Marc, Suz, Helen as well as you xxxx Warm regards, Ayumi Uchiyama

Ayumi Uchida (February 21, 2014)

5 star rating

Thank you all again for your hard work & for providing such a fantastic service – I must say that the quality of teaching at SNT is a lot higher than I expected & I would definately recommend your centre to anyone interested in learning massage as well as returning to SNT for further courses.

Roberta (April 12, 2012)

5 star rating

I have just completed a course at the school and both myself and all of my classmates would agree that it was an amazing experience.

The support and professionalism of the school is outstanding, both from the Principal who came to meet us several times and the very good teachers – all were simply excellent. We also got great results and feel very well equipped to go out into the world as good therapists! The teaching was very thorough and went above and beyond expectations and also any other massage course that I have been on. I would recommend the School of Natural Therapies without reservation.

Richard (April 11, 2012)

5 star rating

Not quite sure where to start but I found all of the tutors to be supportive, knowledgable and approachable at all times. As a newcomer to this type of education I found the school to be amazing in the way in which they supported us in class. The support out of it was great too. This was a fast track course but at no point did the pressure build up to a level that was not managable.

I received my Diploma in the post today and now have it sitting proudly on my mantle and want to thank the School of Natural Therapies for all of their support in making this couorse a truly wonderful and rewarding experience. I believe my friend has signed up for a course with you on the strength of my recommendation and I myself am looking forward to attending the Deep Tissue course very soon. Keep up your great work.

D Kershaw (April 10, 2012)

4 star rating

I have been a martial artist for many years, at one time with an avid participation in power lifting. From the numerous injuries I have had over the years, the most profound and long term has been stiffness and chronic pain in my lower back.

After spending a near fortune on numerous treatments with limited results? I decided to take my treatment and personal management into my our hands. To this end I enrolled in the School of Natural Therapies to get to the heart of the problem. From a complete novice my education at this college has been nothing less than fantastic. The tutoring is first class, delivered in a very welcoming relaxed atmosphere, which encourages participation and a sense of worth and involvement. I have found the tutors to be exceptional in the knowledge of anatomy, physiology and massage, as well as their people skills.

Their experience of sports injuries, biomechanics and more importantly how to deal and manage the issue has been nothing less than life changing for me. Not only has my back issue been identified and consequently addressed, thus freeing me to continue my martial art career, but my whole mental attitude has changed for the positive.

Pain is a very consuming distraction, without the knowledge and compassion of the School of Natural Therapies tutors, I believe I would still be running around in expensive circles looking for a some relief. Due to the teaching standards and guidance given I achieved a ‘distinction’ in the first course I enrolled in at the college (ITEC Level 3 Diploma in Holistic Massage) which has lead me take on a further, higher level course at the School of Natural Therapies.

The knowledge I have gained has provided me with an additional income as I now massage and assist others with their soft tissue issues. I would recommend the School of Natural Therapies whole-heartily as a wonderful experience and a stepping stone to anyone’s future health and potentially a career builder. Joseph

Joseph (April 2, 2012)

5 star rating

I have just completed a course at the school and both myself and all of my classmates would agree that it was an amazing experience.

The support and professionalism of the school is outstanding, both from the Principal who came to meet us several times and the very good teachers – all were simply excellent. We also got great results and feel very well equipped to go out into the world as good therapists! The teaching was very thorough and went above and beyond expectations and also any other massage course that I have been on. I would recommend the School of Natural Therapies without reservation.

Richard – 2012 Massage Graduate (April 2, 2012)

5 star rating

Hi Marc and the SNT Team.

Now that all is said and done and the certificates have arrived/are arriving. I would like to say a massive thank you on behalf of myself and all of the Essentials for Health group. Out of the long list of massage schools that i personally contacted, SNT was the only one to show a legitimate concern for our situation and an unwavering enthusiasm to help provide us a cost effective solution to getting the group qualified. The high standard of professionalism and quality of teaching and support throughout has left us blown away, with many of us wishing that we elected to study through SNT from the off. In an industry of ever increasing competition you have truly set yourselves apart from the rest.

I therefore wish you all the best of luck in the future. I am certain that we as a group will continue to sing your praises to other potential trainees for a long time to come!

Arran McDougall ()

5 star rating

Hi Marc,

I just wanted to thank you and your team for the great experience I had, studying the Level 5 Diploma in Sport and Remedial Massage course with you and all these fantastic new skills I now possess.

I am so glad I did the course. Particularly the level 5 part of it really brought things together for me and made me feel that I can make a difference and that I have the tools to treat clients as individuals with very different clinical histories, scenarios and needs. It is incredible how much we have learned on this course.

I remember the very first day and for the first time making an attempt at effleuraging someone’s leg and getting a little scared, realizing just how new and alien this craft was to me. And now I feel confident will all these techniques. It’s simply fantastic!!!

But in the main, I just wanted to let you know what a great team of tutors Alison and Trevor are. I think I can speak for most of the group by saying that we all absolutely adore both of them. They are both such different people and their teaching styles are also so very different. But I found this makes them an amazing team.

Trevor is always energetic and fun. He creates a relaxed, positive and fun atmosphere and his passion really comes across and inspired us all. He is so knowledgeable, but also honest and human and made us feel comfortable with not being perfect straight away and keeping practicing and trying to get better.

Alison is more serious (but still fun!!) and more importantly, calm and organised. She always made sure we remained focused and got stuff done. Her demonstrations and advice were always clear, consistent and constructive. Her skill and knowledge is inspiring and she made us want to up our game and work harder.

When the two of them worked together it was a wonderful mix of both their strengths. After learning from them for nearly a year I feel very strongly that I will miss them and grew to like them an awful lot.

I have to say I also am a huge fan of Julie Anne too. I love the way she taught us in her calm, clear and jolly manner and her knowledge and skill always impressed me.

So thanks again for supplying these great tutors and an amazing course!!!

Kristin L. ()