Reviews

Reviews2018-04-06T10:57:40+00:00

Our students are keen to talk about their success…

Leave a Review

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

I booked on the ITEC Diploma in Massage because I had decided on a change of career and wanted to start as soon as possible. After looking around at various schools, I chose this course because of the location, and reputation of the school – and I haven’t been disappointed!

The ITEC Diploma in Massage is THE course to take if starting a career in massage therapy; make no mistake: the course is intense, but the support we have received from the course tutors, Helen and Suzannah, has been outstanding from start to finish – and we have all made it to exam day. To get all the students on a course of this intensity exam-ready in 3 months is quite an achievement!

The quantity of material covered in the Anatomy, Physiology and Pathology module is immense; there is no way that I would be able to learn it and understand it all from a book or an online course – and Helen’s engaging and inspiring way of teaching has ensured that we all have a thorough understanding of the material. I cannot imagine a better anatomy teacher!

Suzannah has given us a really grounded knowledge of massage – and has given us excellent feedback on how to improve our massage technique.

And also, there has been a great atmosphere in our classes and rapport between the students and teachers.

I cannot recommend this course or school highly enough – and am looking forward to attending further CPD courses here.

Graham (December 7, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

HIGHLY recommend this AP&P course. Helen, the tutor, made every lesson fascinating, inspiring and with great techniques to help absorb and understand the syllabus. Wish all my teachers at school had been like this! Can’t recommend enough.

Lucy Ward (December 7, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

Throughout the course, there has been tons of entertaining, not only educational but a interactive type of learning that will develop over the few months. The course is really amazing to enroll into and the teachers there are really amazing and reliable to help you in guiding you with your learning and also to enforce you in doing your best throughout this course. I loved my experience in being with this instituition.

Sean Ocampo (December 6, 2018)

Review about a Tutor (Joseph O’Dwyer)
5 star rating

Dear Mr Joseph O’ Dwyer,

I would like to say , thank you very much for your high level instruction by the advanced and deep tissue massage course. Many thanks indeed for your ex student Szilvia as well who was reccomend to me The School of Natural Therapies. All the best : Éva

Éva (November 26, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

I am so glad I decided to do a class based course in Anatomy & Physiology. It made a world of difference to the whole learning experience. I had no prior knowledge of the subject and cannot even remember the biology I studied at school! Helen the tutor is great. She has a fun way of getting her students to understand the subject and I am happy to say I successfully passed the exam! This is has given me the foundation I need to progress to other courses.

Fiona M (August 8, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

I really enjoyed the course! It was intense and there was a lot of theory and massage techniques to learn, but Helen and Suzannah (Suz) made it fun and engaging, if you listen to them and keep on top of the coursework and homework you’ll get there. I was also lucky to be with a great group of people on my course.

Researching where to do the course can be a long and confusing process but I would definitely encourage people to come here. The tutors are so supportive and friendly, they make you feel comfortable and free to ask questions and just encourage you to get stuck in. Helen made anatomy accessible and fun. Yes, who would have thought learning about anatomy can be fun! She made us realise how fascinating our bodies are, getting us involved with practical demonstrations and providing tips on how to remember information for the exam. Meanwhile Suz developed our massage skills, teaching us massage techniques, planning coursework, providing extra support if we needed it and pointers to improve. She prepared us not just for the exam but to be good practitioners and successful massage therapists in the future. They make a great team, many thanks to them both!

Avril (July 23, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

This is course was fantastic, clear modules, enagaging and although very challenging, Helen was very patient and would break it down so it was easier to digest, she made that course great. I enjoyed going to every class and the homework. This course has given me the springboard to go on and further my studies in natural therapies and can’t wait to start a new career. I would definitely consider studying again with SNT. Thanks Helen and the team at SNT!

Melanie (July 6, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
4 star rating

This course is a brilliant way to learn Anatomy & Physiology as Helen is a gifted teacher who understands how to best convey often complex information in an absorbing, simple way. Some of us, as students, are blessed with wonderful auditory skills; whilst others (like myself) only seem to learn in a visual way. Helen’s teaching caters to all students, but what particularly impressed me was her deep understanding of and her own evident enjoyment of the material which ensures that all student queries are answered in an engaging and easy to comprehend way. I would say that with her teaching it’s almost impossible to fail. For this reason alone i would sign up!” All the best

Susan (June 20, 2018)

5 star rating

If you are looking for a very professional way to study where also the fun is not left out, this college is the best choice to go with. Helen and Sue have an excellent way to to teach. They guide u through the course with superb preparation for the exams. Interactive theory, lots of practicals is the key for good and fundamental understanding.
I graduated last april and was more than satisfied with my choice of school.
I already booked myself in to a CPD course in October, and to be honest, can’t wait coming back!

Helmut (June 19, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
4 star rating

I booked onto the Holistic massage course in January as been thinking about a change in career, even if start part time and wanted to try something where I would make a difference. A friend recommended SNT and I rang and had a long chat with Helen who was just so positive and helpful that I put a deposit down that evening! Yes the course is intense but SNT have fabulous tutors- Helen is inspiring, her knowledge of anatomy and how to get students involved is second to none and I would recommend everyone to be taught by her. I had and still do have some self doubt but Helen said I would pass and I did and this is thanks to her and Suzannah. The practical side, I never thought I would get hang of but I did, and am still learning but I really enjoyed it, yes doing case studies is full on but I really enjoyed doing them and learnt and continue to learn so much by doing them and continuing to practise on friends and colleagues. Suzannah is very competent and passionate about massage and she truly wants every student to succeed and she makes sure we do- I would recommend SNT to others I met a great bunch of fellow students who I hope do well in the future. I am seeing where this can take me. Sports massage next for me and yes it will be here at SNT.

Joanna King (June 10, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Massage)
5 star rating

It took me quite sometime to find the right school to attend in order to obtain the ITEC qualification in Massage, and my choice couldn’t have been better! The level of professionalism, the depth of the knowledge transmitted and the atmosphere in class were absolutely amazing all the way through. Helen has the incredible ability of teaching a complex subject like Anatomy & Physiology in a very comprehensible, thorough and funny way, making her classes always interesting and never boring, and Suzanna, with her strong personality and constant attention to her students, proved herself as an excellent Massage teacher. Without any doubt I recommend the School of Natural Therapies to anyone interested in obtaining a qualification backed by a high level of professionalism and knowledge

Elena Menegazzo (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
4 star rating

I’ve done my L3 in Sports Massage and L5 in Clinical Sports and Remedial Soft Tissue Therapy with the School of Natural Therapies and I’ve been delighted by the service and care I’ve received. The teaching is thorough, the practical work is taken to a standard well beyond what is required in the exam. I’ve found Trevor’s teaching style very engaging – he’s able to bring aliveness into otherwise dry theory like Anatomy and Physiology. Joseph has been an inspirational guide, teacher and mentor. His knowledge and deep passion for the profession shine through every session and were instrumental in giving me inspiration to transition out of a corporate desk job to being a soft tissue therapist.

Martin S Petkov (January 31, 2018)

5 star rating

The best start one can have to your massage / soft tissue therapist career. I still constantly keep getting asked where I did my training. Joseph, Trevor, Luke and all the tutors are amazing, supportive, fun yet serious about ensuring their students are the best they can be to represent this industry in a professional manner. So grateful I made the right choice studying there

Blissbods Health (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
5 star rating

Fantastic course. Really great instructors who assist you throughout the course and happy to help after you have qualified too. They have given me the confidence and information to start up my own business being self employed and it’s great to know I have their support. Many thanks to Joseph, Iris, Trevor and Luke.

Alice Benson (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
5 star rating

In 2017 I started at The School of Natural Therapies to gain a Sports Massage Qualification. For me the school was conveniently closer than any other location and they offered level 3 and level 5. Little did I know I’d stumbled upon possibly one of the best places to study massage. The level 3 course was an excellent introduction and well taught with lots of tutor support and blended seamlessly with the level 5 course. The course is taught in such a way that incrementally techniques and understanding are added until you don’t realise how much you know. The teachers are confidence inspiring and lovely. If you’ve chosen already to learn here you made the right decision and if you’re sceptical go for it anyway!

Abigail Lane (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
4 star rating

I have recently completed the ITEC Level 3 Sports Massage Course with The School of Natural Therapies and soon to start the BTEC Level 5 Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage Course. The tutors (Joseph, Trevor, & Iris) are incredible. The knowledge and skill set they teach and pass on to the students is far above what is needed to simply pass the ITEC level 3. This is because they want to train their students to become great therapists, to make an impact of peoples lives and not just simply pass an exam. To show how good this school is, I had a conversation the other day with a lady from a well known massage company that went like this. Lady: Where did you train? Me: The School of Natural Therapies. Lady: Oh, I love the School of Natural Therapies. Me: Did you train there? Lady: No. But I love the techniques they teach the students that I have seen. No matter your skill level, you will leave trained, equipped and confident to step into this field of work.

Greg Farmer (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
4 star rating

The highest standard foundation to start as a Soft Tissue Therapist. Teachers knowledge, experience and willingness to share makes the course irreplaceable.

Si Si (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (BTEC Clinical Sports & Remedial Massage)
4 star rating

completed my level 5 in 2015 with The School of Natural Therapies and it was the best decision I’ve made. It taught me skills that would advance you as a practioner; especially with the standard of education and the varied backgrounds the teachers come from i.e Osteopath; sports therapists; physiotherapists and nutritionist. Since completing the course I am now currently studying my BSc in Physiotherapy and because of completing the level 5 clinical sports and remedial massage – I am at a massive advantage in my MSK training. Since doing the course I have also been able to complete my dry needling course and sports taping course. I can’t thank the team enough at The School go Natural Therapies for the skills they have taught me. Adam

Adam Lawrenson (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Sports Massage Therapy)
4 star rating

I loved my course with SNT; I qualified as a sports and remedial massage therapist taking their L3+L5 SARM bridging course lead by Joseph O’Dwyer. It was certainly challenging but exceptionally well delivered, the knowledge I received still is invaluable to me as a therapist so it was great value for money – and I was on a tight budget. All the tutors I had were excellent, Joseph, Trev & Helen all exceeded my expectations delivering carefully thought out course material in as clear and accessible way as possible. The world of massage is a rapidly developing one, and can be fraught with misinformation… I feel my advanced learning with SNT has put me in an excellent position to keep up with the cutting edge of the massage industry. The course was detailed and in-depth without being confusing or too overwhelming. – Supportive, extremely skilled & knowledgeable, great teachers and good resources and advice. Most of all we had loads of fun; it’s where it all began for me and I’m still happy massaging three years on. Thank you SNT

Jessica McDiarmid (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Diploma in Sports Massage Therapy)
5 star rating

recently passed my Level 3 ITEC Sports & Remedial Therapy course with SNT and will shortly be embarking on my Level 5 Advanced Remedial Course. My tutors have been an invaluable resource to me on an academic and emotional level, being both friend, fellow professional and role models to me! There are never too many questions or requests you can make and everything is dealt with in a solid timeframe and with heaps of feedback. Cant wait to be back with SNT ???? Special thanks to Joseph for all his guidance and encouragement into my new career.

Olivia Stern (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (Advanced and Deep Tissue Massage)
4 star rating

I did a deep tissue training at this school last summer. I have received very in-depth, thorough training and I feel confident in delivering deep tissue now. The teacher I trainer with, Joseph, is very friendly and truly cares about your career as a massage therapist. He is a genuine and skilled practitioner and teacher. He made a point of correcting our postures while delivering massages, so that we don’t develop strains. Many therapists unfortunately have wrong postures, so he was keen to always remind us of the correct posture. I am very pleased with my choice of training with this school.

Bristena Georgiana (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

I am very happy for the choice I made. I just passed the ITEC Level 3 Massage , Anatomy/Physiology and Pathology Diploma. I say that my level of English is not so good, but our teachers Helen and Suz knew every moment how to make us understand more and better. I can only thanks them for their patience and commitment. You are amazing! Thank you for all your support!

EUGENIA DOGARU (January 31, 2018)

Review about a Course (ITEC Certificate in Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology)
5 star rating

It took me quite sometime to find the right school to attend in order to obtain the ITEC qualification in Massage, and my choice couldn’t have been better! The level of professionalism, the depth of the knowledge transmitted and the atmosphere in class were absolutely amazing all the way through. Helen has the incredible ability of teaching a complex subject like Anatomy & Physiology in a very comprehensible, thorough and funny way, making her classes always interesting and never boring, and Suzanna, with her strong personality and constant attention to her students, proved herself as an excellent Massage teacher. Without any doubt I recommend the School of Natural Therapies to anyone interested in obtaining a qualification backed by a high level of professionalism and knowledge

Elena Menegazzo (January 31, 2018)

5 star rating

I would like to thank you all for being such amazing and inspirational teachers, the courses l completed at your school gave me a very good and strong professional base that l have been able to build on since, and now hopefully can take it to a further level and get a degree in what l love doing.

Thank you.

Andrea (November 1, 2017)